PDA

View Full Version : Looking for funds for my studio!!!

inija
05-15-2008, 03:29 AM
Hi everyone, I want to run my own music studio and for that I need a little funding from reliable sources. I am 28 years old and I am looking for flexible options for going about this. Can you people suggest me any ideas.

Thanks in advance!!!

ngarjuna
05-15-2008, 04:25 AM
I'm not an expert on funding by any means, but I have some limited experience in trying to generate funding for high dollar, high risk productions (particularly film production). Some of the methods were somewhat successful; others did not work at all (for me), but they can.

You didn't specify where you are (in the world). I suspect most of my knowledge applies pretty well in America but I cannot speak for anywhere else, I know nothing about the laws in other countries. I'm also assuming you don't have a couple of very rich relatives; if you do, that is by far the best route you can go (I have seen several project studios start up quicly this way), but unfortunately that's not an option for folks like me.