PDA

View Full Version : DFHS and Reaper no worky?

zed32
12-02-2006, 03:37 AM
hey guys, i'm new to reaper and so far am really liking it. however, i'm not able to use Drumkit From Hell Superior with reaper. is this a compatibility problem or operator error on my part? i dunno if this has been asked before, but i tried to search on the subject and couldn't come up with anything.

basically i'm just wondering if theres anything i can do/try to make DFHS work with Reaper. when i try to start it up as a VSTi, i get a message that says WAIT! Not Initialized Yet.

i really hope there's a way to make it work, because i use DFHS a whole heck of a lot, and really can't do much without it...i don't want to have to go back to Cubase just because of this!

other than that, Reaper is awesome.

zed32
12-02-2006, 04:24 AM
OK so i messed around with some settings for a while and now it sorta works. however it seems like just the kick and snare are loading...

i can only hear the kick out of the left side and the snare out of the right side. i'm going to continue to mess around and see if thers some other settings i need to tweak to get it to work properly.

any suggestions??

i should probably go to bed...

zed32
12-02-2006, 04:37 AM
OK nevermind i think i got it, i just had to select Channel 1 and 2 for all of the Outs on the VSTi window. now i can hear everything out of both sides. i probably should have done all of this BEFORE asking this dumb question....

Alistair S
12-02-2006, 06:13 AM
Looks like you got there :)

However, for future use, you could also expand the number of channels available in Reaper. When you click on the routing button in the track there is a drop down menu at the top that lets you set up the number of channels in that track.