Old 01-13-2013, 03:23 PM   #1
pseudochromatic
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 5
Default Modifying JS Phaser

I'm wondering how difficult it would be to modify the phaser from the JS guitar effects to use a slider to set the phase manually instead of with the LFO.

Thanks
pseudochromatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2013, 07:06 PM   #2
beginwhereur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 608
Default

Hi!

Sorry, I don't know how to do that kind of coding. But if you want a "stationary" phase-shift effect, you could use the ReaEQ. Choose a tab and make it an "all-pass" filter type (thanks, you developer dudes for including all-pass!). Then go to the wet/dry control on the EQ and set it at 50/50 (important to do, or the effect won't work). Now when you move the frequency control back and forth, you hear a nice phase-shifter sound. Of course, you could make several tabs set to different frequencies, and even modulate all of those with the built-in LFO. Hope that helps!

Joe
beginwhereur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 08:07 PM   #3
zappsunzorn
Human being with feelings
 
zappsunzorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Virginia Beach VA
Posts: 2,117
Default

Have you looked at Mphaser one of the free plugins in Meldaproduction's free bundle?

http://www.meldaproduction.com/plugi...php?id=MPhaser
zappsunzorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.