Old 04-16-2012, 06:49 AM   #1
Junk3t
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Default Metronome settings won't save.

The metronome in Reaper (v4.20/64 bit/Windows7) will not save my settings or the beat samples I select (in wav form). It keeps reverting back to the default sound. Saving my preferences does not appear to save the metronome setting. How do I save my metronome settings? Also please, get rid of the default metronome click! It's seriously painful with headphones on!
Junk3t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2012, 04:17 PM   #2
jonwormwood
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 160
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Junk3t View Post
The metronome in Reaper (v4.20/64 bit/Windows7) will not save my settings or the beat samples I select (in wav form). It keeps reverting back to the default sound. Saving my preferences does not appear to save the metronome setting. How do I save my metronome settings? Also please, get rid of the default metronome click! It's seriously painful with headphones on!
same. I'm assuming it doesn't' save
jonwormwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2012, 04:26 PM   #3
dea-man
Human being with feelings
 
dea-man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 4,684
Default I don't mind the sound so much....

...but I have never had it save the volume settings, ever.

How, or where, does one change the metronome sound?
__________________
Please check out my REAPER produced music here: http://soundcloud.com/dea-man
dea-man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2012, 04:51 PM   #4
Jedi
Human being with feelings
 
Jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 1,598
Default

In my experience, the metronome settings only save PER PROJECT,
not globally. So I just built my master template with the
metronome sound and volume I want (set under "Metronome Settings") and
always start with that template.

Jedi
__________________
i7 2600k 4.6 GHz | Win7-64 | 16GB | REAPER-64 Paid | KB37 | MCU PRO | MCU Extender | Hafler TRM-6.1 | Studio Projects C1, C3, CS5x2, T3 Tube, VTB | Toft EC-1 | MOTU128 | Joe Meek 6Q | VOX AC30VR | GR55-GK3/Strat
Jedi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
metronome save

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.