Old 05-01-2012, 11:46 AM   #1
Caj
Mortal
 
Caj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 299
Default What interface shall I choose ???

Hi ! I´m going for a new interface and have been recommended RME Fireface UCX.
This is a jungle for me , so if anyone have some experince and advice I would be very grateful . I´m running Windows 7 64 on one drive and Windows 7 32 on another drive . Intel i 7 , 8 core processor ,CPU 3,40 GHz ,16 GB RAM .
__________________
Caj. http://cajan.webs.com
Caj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 12:21 PM   #2
Jcschild
Mortal
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 93
Default

it does not get much better than RME.

how many Ins/outs do you need?
Jcschild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 03:14 PM   #3
Caj
Mortal
 
Caj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 299
Default

Don´t know yet .My "musicmaking" envelopes so much . I don´t know what I´m doing next year . Just now : EAM . So I want an interface I can use for many years .
__________________
Caj. http://cajan.webs.com
Caj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 06:53 PM   #4
pattste
Mortal
 
pattste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 664
Default

RME makes some of the best products in the business (and probably the best drivers). You are buying a top-of-the-line interface that will keep you satisfied for a very long time.
__________________
My Music - i7-3630QM 2.4GHz - 8Gb RAM - 256Gb SSD - RME Babyface - Eve Audio SC204 - Windows 8.1 - Reaper 4.61 (x64) Commercial License.
pattste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 12:03 AM   #5
danfuerth
Mortal
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,824
Default

LOl be carefull RME does not make any of their products. Casio makes all the keyboards for Edirol ( roland) And edirol is a large OEM of hardware interfaces .....


As I found out 2 years ago when installing a casio keyboard on windows 7 64 bit and casio had no drivers... so investigated this information with Edirol and I just used an Edirol keyboard driver, worked without a problem
danfuerth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 10:01 AM   #6
Jcschild
Mortal
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 93
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by danfuerth View Post
LOl be carefull RME does not make any of their products.
which has what to do with the question?
technially no one makes their own products its the designs and drivers

nor does it have anything to do with RME quality
Jcschild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 10:20 AM   #7
henge
Mortal
 
henge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2,153
Default

RME and Lynx running very smoothly with Reaper here.
__________________
Registered Reaper user.
http://www.villageworkscanada.com/landingpad.cfm
henge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 03:55 PM   #8
fastlanestoner
Mortal
 
fastlanestoner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 215
Default

RME is great. Can't go wrong!
__________________
AEP is now making custom stompboxes & cables! Let us help you get wired!
www.audioecstasyproductions.com
I tweak computers for audio and build DAWs
fastlanestoner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.