Old 12-25-2016, 04:17 PM   #1
MikComposer
Human being with feelings
 
MikComposer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Brighton
Posts: 1,704
Default Do not switch track selection when using marque tool

Yes, please refine this. I want to select items with marque tool without switching tracks.
__________________
My Royalty Free Music library
MikComposer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2016, 07:15 PM   #2
Lokasenna
Human being with feelings
 
Lokasenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The vast, frozen wasteland of western Canadia.
Posts: 4,179
Default

That's already an option - my Reaper behaves like what you want - but unfortunately I can't seem to find where the option is.
Lokasenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2017, 12:45 AM   #3
drew
Mobile
 
drew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: London & São Paulo. Hardcore commercial REAPERite
Posts: 1,627
Default

Try turning off Preferences>Editing Behavior>Mouse:
Mouse click/edit in track view changes track selection
__________________
Proudly using REAPER exclusively for professional music production at Qsonics.com and recording broadcast and narrative voiceovers at DrewWhite.com.
drew is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.