Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER OS X Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-15-2017, 05:47 AM   #1
synclab
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: MX
Posts: 10
Default Is there an upgrade path to 5 If I own Reaper 4

I can't find any option or upgrade path...is there any?
synclab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2017, 06:02 AM   #2
robgb
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by synclab View Post
I can't find any option or upgrade path...is there any?
When did you buy? If you bought Reaper 4 (and not 3), I believe you get free upgrades until version 5.99. Otherwise you'll have to buy it again at full price. Which is $60.
robgb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2017, 06:15 AM   #3
synclab
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: MX
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by robgb View Post
When did you buy? If you bought Reaper 4 (and not 3), I believe you get free upgrades until version 5.99. Otherwise you'll have to buy it again at full price. Which is $60.
I can't even remember it probably was 3 because I wasn't entitled to 5 ok then $60 bucks fair enough. thanks for the quick response. But I'll check because I remember downaloding updates for 4.xx and still having my version registered. I'e stopped using it in favour of other DAWS (Reason mainly)
synclab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2017, 10:10 AM   #4
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1,278
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by synclab View Post
I can't even remember it probably was 3 because I wasn't entitled to 5 ok then $60 bucks fair enough. thanks for the quick response. But I'll check because I remember downaloding updates for 4.xx and still having my version registered. I'e stopped using it in favour of other DAWS (Reason mainly)
You can usually find the license info (for which version you bought it and through which versions the license is valid) in your license file:

1) Options -> Show REAPER resource path ...
2) Open the reaper-license.rk file with a text editor
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2017, 06:01 PM   #5
synclab
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: MX
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solger View Post
You can usually find the license info (for which version you bought it and through which versions the license is valid) in your license file:

1) Options -> Show REAPER resource path ...
2) Open the reaper-license.rk file with a text editor
thanks
synclab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2017, 06:10 PM   #6
synclab
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: MX
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solger View Post
You can usually find the license info (for which version you bought it and through which versions the license is valid) in your license file:

1) Options -> Show REAPER resource path ...
2) Open the reaper-license.rk file with a text editor
I've purchased v3
synclab is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.