Old 05-24-2017, 11:39 AM   #41
ivansc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Cambridge UK and Near Questembert, France
Posts: 15,244
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gpunk_w View Post
"An inkjet printer and a pen are the same things, there is nothing an inkjet printer can do that pens cant"
They both have their own place and their own strengths, but are similar in the same way that a Guitar is similar to Reaper.
WARNING! Do not insert this device in your nasal or oral orifices.

So there are in fact things that both an inkjet printer and a pen are NOT recommended/advised for...




__________________
Today is the anniversary of the death of the famous Irish inventor, Professor Patrick Pending. Not a lot of people know that....
ivansc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2017, 08:00 PM   #42
Alxi
Human being with feelings
 
Alxi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 411
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozman View Post
I'd be ok with having some kind of action that can send a sample from the arrangement into a third-party sampler, like TAL Sampler or Kontakt.

There's a host of features that are desired for the native sampler.
For sample-based midi production, it's currently best to use a third-party sampler.

What I do now is use an action to view a selected media item in the Media Explorer. That way, I can drag from the Media Explorer to the sampler and not have to duplicate the sample a second time (being that I have Reaper copy samples to project directory upon importing to arrangement.

I'd prefer to simply use an action to have my sample quickly sitting in TAL Sampler or Kontakt (quicker), but I'm appreciative still.

I don't know if it's be said here before but you can ctrl+alt+ drag your sample into your sampler directly from reaper's timeline.

I do most of my choping and stretching in reaper then i drag the slices into Battery 3 to play them on my midi keyboard.
Alxi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2017, 02:43 PM   #43
winbe
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,057
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alxi View Post
I don't know if it's be said here before but you can ctrl+alt+ drag your sample into your sampler directly from reaper's timeline.

I do most of my choping and stretching in reaper then i drag the slices into Battery 3 to play them on my midi keyboard.
yep, I said this, but the answer was that it generates many "rendered" wave files... I understand that this is not ideal.
__________________
Cedric Simon aka FrozenjaZz
Fresh beats - www.frozenjazz.com
winbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.