Old 03-13-2016, 03:52 AM   #241
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 4,031
Default

@Brado231
Yes I need to update all the scripts to support this new feature for 5.20. Loudness Graph already supports it. And my new script in the making too. But this reminds me that I need to finish Notes Reader 1.0 too. I have a dev version with new design and features like karaoke. But I was so much involved with the loudness graph script that I forgot a bit Notes Reader. I must find time to complete Notes Reader. Thanks
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER | VIP Donations
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2016, 11:14 AM   #242
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 3,963
Default

@heda
Hi !
do you publicly released the Split Words (text items) scripts for karaoke ?

--
I was playing with UltraStar, a free open source karaoke software with pitch recognition ala SIngStar, We Sing, Sing It... etc
Karaoke Files are just simple txt files.

Maybe you could be interested by having a script to convert your karaoke text items (syllabs) and a MIDI track as reference into to this format ?
(maybe it is harder than it sounds as there is no way to link a note to a text. Just random ideas :P ).
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2016, 05:27 PM   #243
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 4,031
Default

I'm releasing it this week. It is an automatic one to split the words, and another one to split the syllables, but you have to manually enter the spaces to define them and then sync the text items manually too.
I want it to be exported to ass format at least. Which is the one I use to render beautiful karaokes with effects etc. I don't know that format or which is the most standard format for or karaokes.
I think, at least in ASS it is a bit strange the way it stores the syllables position.. as percentage of the word position.. instead of absolute time as the words. I'll have to study the format.
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER | VIP Donations
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2016, 02:29 AM   #244
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 3,963
Default

oh cool !

--
Based on percentage ? That's oiriginal.

The Ultrastar format is pretty straightforward, it is based on BPM, syllabus and beat position, with pitch of the notes. No text effects.
But it require to have MIDI track for the vocal, and only work with Ultrastar, as far as I know.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2016, 11:59 AM   #245
minerman
Human being with feelings
 
minerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 336
Default

I've got the notes reader running here, & it's great, but is there any way to change the font in the reader like the color???
minerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2016, 12:39 PM   #246
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 4,031
Default

Hi
Yes. You can change the color of the items, and the reader can use that color for the text, or the background color. right click to show the options.
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER | VIP Donations
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2016, 10:43 PM   #247
minerman
Human being with feelings
 
minerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 336
Default

Thanks for the quick reply, but I don't see a way to change the font by right-clicking...

Can I edit the eel file to change the font???

Thanks in advance, & btw, the note reader is awesome for having lyrics on the screen while tracking vocals, super job man!!!
minerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2016, 05:32 AM   #248
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 4,031
Default

ah I thought you wanted to change the color, not the font itself.

you can change the font in the global options file.
font_name = "Arial";

or in the EEL file, but that's an old version, search for "Arial"
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER | VIP Donations
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2016, 11:54 AM   #249
minerman
Human being with feelings
 
minerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 336
Default

Thanks man, I figured it out, I edited the eel file with Notepad ++...
minerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2016, 02:06 PM   #250
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 4,031
Default v1.0pre3 (2016-07-30)

Quote:
* v1.0pre3 (2016-07-30)
+ multiple tabs support (needs more testing)
Notes Reader VIP 1.0pre3 update. Using multiple tabs works now. It needs more testing, and some optimizations to be done. But at least now it should work with multiple projects opened in tabs.
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER | VIP Donations
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2016, 01:47 PM   #251
blumpy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 36
Default Follow subprojects

I love note reader and all of the HeDa VIP Scripts.

thanks for making these scripts.

I'd like to request support for subprojects. I think the most versatile solution is a separate window/reaper for subproject. Another methodology would be the choice to lock the reader window to the master project and have it run in the background when synchronize backgrounds and play background projects is engaged.

Thank you!

Last edited by blumpy; 02-20-2017 at 09:02 AM.
blumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2016, 04:46 AM   #252
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 4,031
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blumpy View Post
I love note reader and all of the HeDa VIP Scripts.

thanks for making these scripts.

I'd like to request support for subprojects. I think the most versatile solution is a separate window/reaper for subproject. Another methodology would be the choice to lock the reader window to the master project and have it run in the background when synchronize backgrounds and play background projects is engaged.

Thank you!
yes I think it should be possible to make an option to read from a specific project tab. I need to test if this would work in sync while playing from other tab. Thanks for the comments
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER | VIP Donations
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2017, 06:09 AM   #253
Nantho
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 64
Default

Hi Heda,

Is there a way to overwrite the default state of this script ? I would like to be able to specify the dock state.

Thanks
Nantho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2017, 07:04 AM   #254
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 4,031
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nantho View Post
Hi Heda,

Is there a way to overwrite the default state of this script ? I would like to be able to specify the dock state.

Thanks
Hi
You can do this:
dock it where you want and exit the script.
now open the file reaper-extstate.ini
and find the latestdocker variable:

[NotesReader]
LATESTDOCK=3585.0 <--- this value

You can edit the Default Settings.cfg file in the notes reader folder, and set the docker variable to that number
for example:
["docker"]=3585.0,

save it and next time you open notes reader for new projects it will be docked there

Thank you!
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER | VIP Donations

Last edited by heda; 02-16-2017 at 07:19 AM.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2017, 07:45 AM   #255
Nantho
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 64
Default

Yeah, thank you very much !
Nantho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2017, 09:06 AM   #256
blumpy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 36
Default Project Markers and Regions

I'm not sure if it's possible but I'd love to see this be able to read project markers and/or regions.
blumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2017, 09:24 AM   #257
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,274
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blumpy View Post
I'm not sure if it's possible but I'd love to see this be able to read project markers and/or regions.
I think heda has an action that can turn project markers/regions into empty items so it can be used with things like this
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2017, 03:34 PM   #258
brynolf
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 70
Default

Really cool script! Is there any way to show the text while paused, though?
brynolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 12:03 AM   #259
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 4,031
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by brynolf View Post
Really cool script! Is there any way to show the text while paused, though?
Thank you. It already works paused. The same as stopped. Isn't it?
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER | VIP Donations
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 01:11 AM   #260
brynolf
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
Thank you. It already works paused. The same as stopped. Isn't it?
Arr, sorry. I wasn't thinking properly. Of course it works paused
brynolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2017, 02:31 PM   #261
bombicri
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 4
Default Notes Reader error

I just installed Script Manager and then Notes Reader.
I receive next error when I run it:
?:-1: attempt to call a nil value (field 'ULT_GetMediaItemNote')
I uninstalled and reinstalled. Same error.
How can I solve it?
Thanks.
bombicri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2017, 02:44 PM   #262
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 4,031
Default

@bombicri
you need to install SWS extension. Many of my scripts use functions provided by SWS extension.
http://www.sws-extension.org/
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER | VIP Donations
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2017, 06:27 AM   #263
bombicri
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 4
Default

Thank you @heda.
You are the one.
All is working so nice.
Thanks again.
bombicri is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.