Old 03-28-2017, 02:21 AM   #361
chumbo
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Posts: 399
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
(I'm assuming you are already aware of v1.1's documentation feature that some authors are using on recently added packages. Double click on most of juliansader's scripts in the package browser for a good example of that.)
WOW!! No, was not aware of that...this is awesome! Just too bad it's a trial & error process: No way of knowing which script have this implemented or not.
chumbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2017, 07:02 AM   #362
mschnell
Human being with feelings
 
mschnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,862
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
presets: The big issue with those it that it's one file per FX. Installing preset B for ReaEQ would overwrite preset A previously installed for same plugin.
Theoretically, ReaPack could merge the information in the *.ini file appropriately, adding / overwriting the section for a preset name.

-Michael
__________________
www.boa-sorte.de
mschnell is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2017, 12:18 PM   #363
bolgwrad
Human being with feelings
 
bolgwrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: On my arse
Posts: 77
Default

Yeah, I'm a dinosaur, using Reaper 5.4 on XP SP3 (believe me, I've tried W8 and W10). But I get no joy installing ReaPack(32), either as is, or in a portable install: the Reapack menu item just doesn't show up in 'Extensions'.

Default menus, no proxy/firewall, SWS installed no problem. Is it just XP then? Thanks for any advice.
bolgwrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2017, 01:02 PM   #364
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 1,150
Default

ReaPack requires Windows Vista or newer, macOS 10.7+, Wine 1.8+ or (in beta) Linux. See here and here for more details about the lack of support for 16-years-old XP.

Last edited by cfillion; 04-08-2017 at 04:36 PM. Reason: s/and/or
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2017, 03:56 AM   #365
me2beats
Human being with feelings
 
me2beats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Yekaterinburg, Russia
Posts: 328
Default

Hi!
We can add scripts to Main and Midi sections, what about Midi Inline Editor section?
__________________
My Reapack Repo
Donation
me2beats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2017, 08:38 AM   #366
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 12,239
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by me2beats View Post
Hi!
We can add scripts to Main and Midi sections, what about Midi Inline Editor section?
The Inline editor sure could use some!
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2017, 04:07 PM   #367
bolgwrad
Human being with feelings
 
bolgwrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: On my arse
Posts: 77
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
ReaPack requires Windows Vista or newer, macOS 10.7+, Wine 1.8+ and (in beta) Linux. See here and here for more details about the lack of support for 16-years-old XP.
Many thanks for the reply, which also explains why millennial geeks recoil at XP like they do. Guess I'll just have to do some work, and not keep tweaking plugins. Guess what, my car's over 16 years old too
bolgwrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2017, 11:17 PM   #368
RobU
Human being with feelings
 
RobU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: R'lyeh
Posts: 527
Default ReaPack - Help Required

I have (finally), and for the most part, gotten my head around ReaPack

For my other scripts, which include several non-indexed files it works as intended, only the main script is indexed and shown in the action list.

However, I also want to provide the GUI library file separately under 'Templates' and include an example file. I would like the example script to appear under the Actions list, but not the gui library.

The headers look something like this:

GUI template (GUI.lua)
Code:
@description - A Lua GUI for Reaper
@about
  ### Features
  - Stuff
@version 1.0
@provides GUI Example.lua
nomain:
Example script (GUI Example.lua)
Code:
@description - Lua GUI Example
@about
  Demo and boilerplate code for Lua GUI for Reaper
@version 1.0
@noindex true
main=main
In ReaPack, the GUI template is listed and the example script is not, so far so good,

The example script shows up in the action list as intended, but the gui library shows up there too, even though I have included the 'nomain:' option.

Can anyone explain how to do this, or if it's even possible?

Cheers
Rob
__________________
Hard work never killed anybody, but why take a chance?
~Edgar Bergen
RobU is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2017, 01:59 AM   #369
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 1,150
Default

The options of the @provides tag such as (no)main goes between brackets at the left of the filename they are applied to:
Code:
@provides
  [nomain] .
  [main  ] GUI Example.lua
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2017, 02:25 AM   #370
RobU
Human being with feelings
 
RobU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: R'lyeh
Posts: 527
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
The options of the @provides tag such as (no)main goes between brackets at the left of the filename they are applied to:
Code:
@provides
  [nomain] .
  [main  ] GUI Example.lua

Thank you !
__________________
Hard work never killed anybody, but why take a chance?
~Edgar Bergen
RobU is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2017, 09:59 AM   #371
Ivannn Bennnettt
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 25
Default

Hey! What about a reapack video blog?
I suppose it's time.
Ivannn Bennnettt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2017, 06:57 PM   #372
me2beats
Human being with feelings
 
me2beats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Yekaterinburg, Russia
Posts: 328
Default

__________________
My Reapack Repo
Donation
me2beats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2017, 01:17 PM   #373
Robert Randolph
Human being with feelings
 
Robert Randolph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Posts: 409
Default

So what's the correct way to get more repositories added to the website?
__________________
http://www.admiralbumblebee.com
Audio/DAW stuff, Woodworking, Programming and more... new posts twice a week or more.
Robert Randolph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2017, 02:14 PM   #374
mschnell
Human being with feelings
 
mschnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,862
Default

With ReaPack we now have a "Standardizing Tool" for JSFX, e.g. introducing the "about by markdown" documentation standard to allow for the ReaPack JSFXes to be findable and usable.

IMHO it would be a good idea to define a standard for allowing JSFXes to interact and not to harm each others by using gmem.

I might suggest a preliminary definition:
- for any JSFX a "magic number" is generated from its "description". e.g. using the lows 7 bits of each letter (one by one), add to a variable, clear the bits <= 40, and rotate the lower 40 bits of the variable by 7 bits to the left.

- at the start of gmem, a table of - say - 128 entries is defined. each entry containing three variables:
- - magic number (or zero if empty)
- - start of the gmem area assigned to that JSFX (-set)
- - size of the gmem area assigned to that JSFX.

Now each JSFX can "malloc" an area of gmem variables by maintaining the table.

- If a "set" of JSFXes wants to share an area they can use the same magic number and easily find each other.

- if multiple instances of the same JSFX want to use different areas they can use a new magic number by incrementing the original value.

(Or is it better to implement a mechanism via "global ? )

- JSFXes should be required to use this procedure to be accepted for ReaPack.

I think this procedure is "save enough" for the purpose.



-Michael
__________________
www.boa-sorte.de

Last edited by mschnell; 05-24-2017 at 02:23 PM.
mschnell is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2017, 05:16 PM   #375
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 1,150
Default

Sorry for the delays! I finally had the time to clear most of my ReaPack backlog.
http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?p=1852919

@kyotosound I couldn't reproduce nor figure out that crash unfortunately.
@Claudiohbsantos I've added some of these new types in the new build.
@me2beats MIDI Inline Editor: done in ReaPack, reapack-index will follow soon. "Upload date": for now you can see that info in the browser, with "me2beats" as filter.
@Robert Randolph I've just inserted the new repos listed on your thread (thanks), and I've also added a button "Edit this list" at the top.
@mschnell Not sure I can (or should) help with that.

Last edited by cfillion; 06-06-2017 at 08:07 PM.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.