Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Color Themes and Icon Sets

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-25-2016, 09:45 AM   #41
Vagalume
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 188
Default

TY so much Janne, I will try
Vagalume is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2016, 01:34 PM   #42
Vagalume
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 188
Default

Janne it worked



Is there a way to allign the text to the right? (instead of being in the centre).
Vagalume is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2016, 01:39 PM   #43
Janne83
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,741
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagalume View Post
Janne it worked



Is there a way to allign the text to the right? (instead of being in the centre).
Great

To align the text search for tcp.label.margin and set the last value (the fifth one) from 0.5 to 0 (its alignment 0 for left, 0.5 for center, 1 for right)
__________________
Win10, R 64bit
Janne83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2016, 05:23 PM   #44
cereboso
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Denton, TX
Posts: 201
Default

Janne83, not to rush you, I just wanted to check to see if you were planning to fix the overlap of the TCP track numbers with the folder icons (screenshot in my earlier post)? I'm waiting for your final version of this theme before I go in there and start tweaking things myself. Thanks!!
cereboso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2016, 02:18 AM   #45
Janne83
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,741
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cereboso View Post
Janne83, not to rush you, I just wanted to check to see if you were planning to fix the overlap of the TCP track numbers with the folder icons (screenshot in my earlier post)? I'm waiting for your final version of this theme before I go in there and start tweaking things myself. Thanks!!
Yeah I have it planned, but havent come around to it yet. Ill try to include it in the next update if I manage.

J
__________________
Win10, R 64bit
Janne83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2016, 03:33 AM   #46
Janne83
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,741
Default v 1.0.3 available

v 1.0.3:

+ Colored fader caps layouts for narrow MCP
- fixed tracks idx movements with foldering

Link: http://stash.reaper.fm/theme/1910/Ja...ePack_v103.zip



Happy holidays.

J
__________________
Win10, R 64bit
Janne83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2016, 04:37 AM   #47
Vagalume
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 188
Default

Great I am really happy with this theme.
In fact thanks to Janne now I am TRYING to learn a little walter and all this stuff because I don't like bothering every themer with my layouts. I believe that Reaper should have an easier system to do so ...

In general one of the things I would like to do is getting more space everywhere because when you are dealing with 300 tracks and things like you need as much space as as possible.

Anyway Happy New Year to eveyone!!
Vagalume is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2016, 07:28 AM   #48
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3,332
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Janne83 View Post
v 1.0.3:

+ Colored fader caps layouts for narrow MCP
- fixed tracks idx movements with foldering

Link: http://stash.reaper.fm/theme/1910/Ja...ePack_v103.zip



Happy holidays.

J
Great and many thanks for the update !
Happy Holidays.
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2016, 11:09 AM   #49
Maxwell999
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 54
Default

If you ask me, this is the best theme of the year.

Thanks a lot Janne.
Maxwell999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2016, 11:12 AM   #50
krahosk
Human being with feelings
 
krahosk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,498
Default

Janne, these updates are much appreciated. Thank you for sharing your talent with our community!
krahosk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2016, 02:51 AM   #51
SmajjL
Human being with feelings
 
SmajjL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Milky Way 999.999.999th floor :)
Posts: 1,512
Default

Very Easy/Mercy on the eyes. <3
And made someone touch themeing, nice one!
SmajjL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2017, 06:59 AM   #52
Janne83
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,741
Default v 1.0.3 with tinted control panels available

Ive added versions with tinted control panels.

Link:http://stash.reaper.fm/theme/1917/Ja...inted_v103.zip




J
__________________
Win10, R 64bit
Janne83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2017, 07:39 AM   #53
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3,332
Default

Ooh gosh, i was so much hoping for this, awesome !!
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2017, 07:43 AM   #54
+NRG
Human being with feelings
 
+NRG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 354
Default

Wow! Looks great B) Nice work!

Thank you!
__________________
“Where words fail, music speaks”
+NRG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2017, 08:22 PM   #55
Maxwell999
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 54
Default

Hi Janne,

I made some tweaks like adding a zero vol line in the mixer, but now the fader is off centered from the mcp meter in the narrow mcp layout, could you please tell me how to make vol zero line 1 pixel shorter? or how to move the fader 1 pixel to the right or center it in the mcp meter again?

Thanks. I'm loving this theme.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg offcenteredfader.jpg (1.6 KB, 53 views)
Maxwell999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2017, 01:52 AM   #56
Janne83
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,741
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxwell999 View Post
Hi Janne,

I made some tweaks like adding a zero vol line in the mixer, but now the fader is off centered from the mcp meter in the narrow mcp layout, could you please tell me how to make vol zero line 1 pixel shorter? or how to move the fader 1 pixel to the right or center it in the mcp meter again?

Thanks. I'm loving this theme.
No need to do that- the fader background is part of the meter image- just move the mcp.volume 1px (the first number in the code) to the right and the fadercap will fit on the bg
__________________
Win10, R 64bit
Janne83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2017, 12:38 PM   #57
Maxwell999
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 54
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Janne83 View Post
No need to do that- the fader background is part of the meter image- just move the mcp.volume 1px (the first number in the code) to the right and the fadercap will fit on the bg
I tried but things got messy.

For some reason I can't make the vol zero line fit perfectly into the vol background, and if I do, the fader goes off center.

Anyway, I guess I'll leave it with no vol zero line.
Maxwell999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2017, 12:58 PM   #58
Janne83
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,741
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxwell999 View Post
I tried but things got messy.

For some reason I can't make the vol zero line fit perfectly into the vol background, and if I do, the fader goes off center.

Anyway, I guess I'll leave it with no vol zero line.
The zero line only fits at certain width sizes and is a pain in the ..., there fore I usually remove it from my themes
__________________
Win10, R 64bit
Janne83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 12:21 PM   #59
Vagalume
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 188
Default

Wow !!!!! Ty for the new layouts and the tinted control panels.

I was wondering if you can help with a layout tweak.


I wanted to get rid of the Arm/desarm button because I use the Option: AUTOMATIC RECORD ARM WHEN SELECTED.

It was really easy to do it, but now I am not able to move the text to the beginning of the track because the space of the arm/desarm button is still there.

Besides, I guess that it is not the same tweak for the "parent track" (I don't know if this is the right word) and the other four tracks that are situated a little more towards the right, as it should be.

I think that the image can explain better than me what I am seeking for.






Any help would be so much appreciated

Last edited by Vagalume; 01-08-2017 at 12:27 PM.
Vagalume is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 02:24 PM   #60
Janne83
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,741
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagalume View Post
Wow !!!!! Ty for the new layouts and the tinted control panels.

I was wondering if you can help with a layout tweak.


I wanted to get rid of the Arm/desarm button because I use the Option: AUTOMATIC RECORD ARM WHEN SELECTED.

It was really easy to do it, but now I am not able to move the text to the beginning of the track because the space of the arm/desarm button is still there.

Besides, I guess that it is not the same tweak for the "parent track" (I don't know if this is the right word) and the other four tracks that are situated a little more towards the right, as it should be.

I think that the image can explain better than me what I am seeking for.






Any help would be so much appreciated
From the image i see you removed the i/o button and you have a margin gap in the label field.
If thats the case tweak this one from:

set tcp.label.margin [26 0 3 0 0]

to

set tcp.label.margin [3 0 3 0 0]


PS:
The folder track margin alignment is set on purpose for better visibility of the folder hierarchy.

J
__________________
Win10, R 64bit
Janne83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 05:13 PM   #61
Vagalume
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 188
Default

Works like a charm, I am more than happy ... and I am starting to understand how all this works.

By the way, when you have a look at the rtconfig you can see all the work that creating themes needs ... a lot ...

Ty for being so patient with me
Vagalume is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 10:44 PM   #62
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 215
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Janne83 View Post
The zero line only fits at certain width sizes and is a pain in the ..., there fore I usually remove it from my themes
bummer, I was really hoping you had fix this.
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2017, 01:11 AM   #63
Janne83
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,741
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucas_LCS View Post
bummer, I was really hoping you had fix this.
Its a part of the design- fader bg is a part of the meterbg- it makes it easier to move things around for different layout.


The volume zero line is always one pixel wider on the right side, since I remember (ive given quite a lot of attention to this in the past)- even in default 5 theme it protrudes through the fader edge. If it alllowed more control Id include it.

J
__________________
Win10, R 64bit
Janne83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 09:48 AM   #64
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3,332
Default

Janne, is there maybe a button on a Track's TCP for opening it's Input FX Chain ?
I can't find it but maybe it's not implemented by you, or am i overlooking ?

Warm regards.
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 11:27 AM   #65
Janne83
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,741
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vanhaze View Post
Janne, is there maybe a button on a Track's TCP for opening it's Input FX Chain ?
I can't find it but maybe it's not implemented by you, or am i overlooking ?

Warm regards.
Yes the button and input slot appears when you record arm the track.

Alternatively you can right click on the recarm buttton or meter and choose input fx chain in the menu
__________________
Win10, R 64bit
Janne83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 12:44 PM   #66
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3,332
Default

Ahaaa, so nice :0)

I totally missed that.
Thank you for your help !
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2017, 12:06 AM   #67
earforce
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 24
Default New for 2017

I am always with one of your themes. Thank you for great work!
Will there be a new theme for 2017?
earforce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2017, 12:08 AM   #68
Janne83
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,741
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by earforce View Post
I am always with one of your themes. Thank you for great work!
Will there be a new theme for 2017?
Thanks.

Im sure Ill find some time sooner or later

J
__________________
Win10, R 64bit
Janne83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2017, 02:32 AM   #69
Nantho
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 64
Default

Hi, just a quick message to tell you how much I appreciate your work

Your theme is just awesome and I use it every day on my laptop with just a few mods of my own - as I can't stand the blue color, so I turned it into green, yeah I know, I'm a freak ^^

Just wish there was a version more "big screen-friendly" to use on my main station in my studio cause on a 34 inch monitor, everything is too tiny for my 38 old eyes

Can't wait to see what you're gonna do for 2017 !

Have a nice day
Nantho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2017, 02:41 AM   #70
Janne83
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,741
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nantho View Post
Hi, just a quick message to tell you how much I appreciate your work

Your theme is just awesome and I use it every day on my laptop with just a few mods of my own - as I can't stand the blue color, so I turned it into green, yeah I know, I'm a freak ^^

Just wish there was a version more "big screen-friendly" to use on my main station in my studio cause on a 34 inch monitor, everything is too tiny for my 38 old eyes

Can't wait to see what you're gonna do for 2017 !

Have a nice day
Thanks

Mod it as you wish no problem at all, everybody has its own color preferences.

Well be able to do our themes more big screen friendly when some sort of HiDPI support arrives- but there are pitfalls of this mode because 3rd party plugins that dont support HiDPI appear tiny on such resolutions. As an example studio One supports HiDPI mode for the application and internal plugins, however some 3rd party plugs can get unusable because of the small controls that appear with bigger resolutions.

Other problem i see that double resolution images will significntly increase the size of theme files.

J
__________________
Win10, R 64bit
Janne83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2017, 01:54 PM   #71
Lau
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Colombes
Posts: 356
Default

Hi Janne83, I use your themes for a while now and this one is my new theme, i like it so much!
The only thing that disturbs me is that when you reduce tcp, you can't see rec_arm button anymore.
That's why I've tried to modify the theme to see in order: rec_arm, fx bypass, mute and solo, but it seems to sometimes crash Reaper.
I don't know why, I simply inversed button values inside rtconfig. (I have also modified item_bg.png and item_bg_sel.png)
Could you propose something like this or tell me what I did wrong? It would be ultimate!!! Thanks in advance
Lau is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2017, 03:12 PM   #72
Janne83
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,741
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lau View Post
Hi Janne83, I use your themes for a while now and this one is my new theme, i like it so much!
The only thing that disturbs me is that when you reduce tcp, you can't see rec_arm button anymore.
That's why I've tried to modify the theme to see in order: rec_arm, fx bypass, mute and solo, but it seems to sometimes crash Reaper.
I don't know why, I simply inversed button values inside rtconfig. (I have also modified item_bg.png and item_bg_sel.png)
Could you propose something like this or tell me what I did wrong? It would be ultimate!!! Thanks in advance
Strange. What youve modified shouldnt cause any crashing. Ive never had a crash in connection with themes- If you do something wrong the worst things is that the theme doesnt show properly. Are you certain that your crashes are connected with the theme?


If your crashes continue I would suggest you contact the devs (they will also be able to decipher your crashlogs and determine the true cause of the crash), because themers like me can only create and modify the graphic part that is based on Reapers capabilities.

Hope this helps

As one of the options I can create a layout based on your idea so that the rec and monitor buttons will be located in the first row.
Ive added a TCP layout called Alternative: http://forum.cockos.com/showpost.php...5&postcount=73 Hopefully it will be suitable for your use.

Regards J
__________________
Win10, R 64bit

Last edited by Janne83; 03-10-2017 at 03:56 PM.
Janne83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2017, 03:54 PM   #73
Janne83
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,741
Default v 1.0.4 available

v 1.0.4:

+added Alternative TCP layout more suitable for recording

Link: http://stash.reaper.fm/theme/1944/Ja...ePack_v104.zip

Tinted version Link: http://stash.reaper.fm/theme/1945/Ja...inted_v104.zip



J
__________________
Win10, R 64bit
Janne83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2017, 05:12 PM   #74
Lau
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Colombes
Posts: 356
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Janne83 View Post
Strange. What youve modified shouldnt cause any crashing. Ive never had a crash in connection with themes- If you do something wrong the worst things is that the theme doesnt show properly. Are you certain that your crashes are connected with the theme?


If your crashes continue I would suggest you contact the devs (they will also be able to decipher your crashlogs and determine the true cause of the crash), because themers like me can only create and modify the graphic part that is based on Reapers capabilities.

Hope this helps

As one of the options I can create a layout based on your idea so that the rec and monitor buttons will be located in the first row.
Ive added a TCP layout called Alternative: http://forum.cockos.com/showpost.php...5&postcount=73 Hopefully it will be suitable for your use.

Regards J
Thank you very much for this release!!!
It will be very helpful.
Anyway, i'm gonna look at crash logs to try to understand what happened.
Lau is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2017, 08:49 AM   #75
krahosk
Human being with feelings
 
krahosk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,498
Default

Wow, thanks Janne!
krahosk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2017, 09:16 PM   #76
keytars_forever
Human being with feelings
 
keytars_forever's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 6
Default

I'm in love with Janne 2016 right now! Thank you so much for making it!

I felt inspired to make a splash screen, based on the hues from the theme.

Attached Images
File Type: png preview.png (63.6 KB, 236 views)
Attached Files
File Type: rar janne2016 splashscreen.rar (302.8 KB, 37 views)

Last edited by keytars_forever; 03-13-2017 at 04:34 PM.
keytars_forever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2017, 07:07 PM   #77
jangoux
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 12
Default

Hi! Still getting used to this theme, but loving it so far. One thing I couldn't identify is if there is an icon/button for the Input FX. I know I can right click on record-arm and choose input fx but with an icon it is very handy. So, is there any icon for this ? Thanks
jangoux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2017, 12:19 AM   #78
Janne83
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,741
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jangoux View Post
Hi! Still getting used to this theme, but loving it so far. One thing I couldn't identify is if there is an icon/button for the Input FX. I know I can right click on record-arm and choose input fx but with an icon it is very handy. So, is there any icon for this ? Thanks
For normal layout it appears next to the rec input field when you record arm your track. (on TCP and MCP)

In my last update there is an Alternative TCP layout that has direct access to input fx and rec input.

Hope this helps

J
__________________
Win10, R 64bit
Janne83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2017, 12:20 AM   #79
Janne83
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,741
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by keytars_forever View Post
I'm in love with Janne 2016 right now! Thank you so much for making it!

I felt inspired to make a splash screen, based on the hues from the theme.

Thanks for sharing it with us.

Regards J
__________________
Win10, R 64bit
Janne83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2017, 04:31 AM   #80
jangoux
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Janne83 View Post
For normal layout it appears next to the rec input field when you record arm your track. (on TCP and MCP)

In my last update there is an Alternative TCP layout that has direct access to input fx and rec input.

Hope this helps

J
Got it! Thanks!
jangoux is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.