Old 03-03-2017, 02:37 PM   #41
Fergler
Human being with feelings
 
Fergler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 3,328
Default

Ok, this has come so far now I'm ready to try it out - looks like you put so much work into the streamlined toolbar workflow up there, and the colour and contrast is awesome. Looking forward to this!
__________________
Check out my hip-hop, funk-rock band Theatre Crisp
Fergler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 02:39 PM   #42
DaveKeehl
Human being with feelings
 
DaveKeehl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,029
Default

is it possible for the sends to have a visual feedback like in this image?

https://www.macobserver.com/wp-conte...t-1200x751.jpg
__________________
Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClI...NKp8d-lsUKRu2Q
REAPER Contest - December 2016: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=184414
REAPER Contest - November 2016: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183332
DaveKeehl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 02:46 PM   #43
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 587
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fergler View Post
Ok, this has come so far now I'm ready to try it out - looks like you put so much work into the streamlined toolbar workflow up there, and the colour and contrast is awesome. Looking forward to this!
Thanks Fergler i'm happy you try it
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 02:47 PM   #44
Mesfigas
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 25
Default

Donation sent
Mesfigas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 02:50 PM   #45
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 587
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveKeehl View Post
is it possible for the sends to have a visual feedback like in this image?

https://www.macobserver.com/wp-conte...t-1200x751.jpg
Naaaaaa i haved try and try ,the probleme whit that is in no walter code to resize the send knob i can do it but the pan knob will very small and in the right side not center ,that a request i have for reaper since long time ,and the other point i realy hate we cannot remove the zero line in the send only change color sorry my friend hope later will have a walter issu to change it
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 02:53 PM   #46
DaveKeehl
Human being with feelings
 
DaveKeehl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,029
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
Naaaaaa i haved try and try ,the probleme whit that is in no walter code to resize the send knob i can do it but the pan knob will very small and in the right side not center ,that a request i have for reaper since long time ,and the other point i realy hate we cannot remove the zero line in the send only change color sorry my friend hope later will have a walter issu to change it
but you don't have to resize it :O I mean the blue color that appears when you turn the knob
__________________
Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClI...NKp8d-lsUKRu2Q
REAPER Contest - December 2016: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=184414
REAPER Contest - November 2016: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183332
DaveKeehl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 03:01 PM   #47
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 587
Default

Hard to explain in English lol but for the knob its ok but when i do the knob like the mcp pan knob whit the color behind the knob turn very small and ugly ,,do a test whit the automation and look what happen whit the knob you will see the exact size that i talk about
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 03:03 PM   #48
DaveKeehl
Human being with feelings
 
DaveKeehl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,029
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
Hard to explain in English lol but for the knob its ok but when i do the knob like the mcp pan knob whit the color behind the knob turn very small and ugly ,,do a test whit the automation and look what happen whit the knob you will see the exact size that i talk about
ok I understand French so feel free to use it if it's easier for you
__________________
Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClI...NKp8d-lsUKRu2Q
REAPER Contest - December 2016: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=184414
REAPER Contest - November 2016: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183332
DaveKeehl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 03:17 PM   #49
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 587
Default

What you think about the tab and monitoring fx i haved change the color to
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 03:20 PM   #50
DaveKeehl
Human being with feelings
 
DaveKeehl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,029
Default

nice!!! maybe the monitoring fx without border-radius (Lol css property...)
__________________
Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClI...NKp8d-lsUKRu2Q
REAPER Contest - December 2016: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=184414
REAPER Contest - November 2016: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183332
DaveKeehl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 03:26 PM   #51
Mesfigas
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 25
Default

This is the best reaper theme
Mesfigas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 03:41 PM   #52
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 587
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Diego View Post
Just finished my first trial of this beautiful theme. Recorded a bunch of tracks and had no issue. I had to change my mind to follow your configuration but it's not a big problem. Find out the grid problem too as other already pointed out.
Tomorrow I will work with reaper all day so I can check it out deeper.
A Big Thanks
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 03:59 PM   #53
Mesfigas
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 25
Default

When i look to this theme i feel like i bought a new monitor with beautiful colors etc.
its like reaper reborn.
i never saw reaper looks so good
Mesfigas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 05:49 PM   #54
DaveKeehl
Human being with feelings
 
DaveKeehl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,029
Default

Maybe the track names take too much space in the mixer:

http://imgur.com/a/sM8k4
__________________
Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClI...NKp8d-lsUKRu2Q
REAPER Contest - December 2016: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=184414
REAPER Contest - November 2016: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183332
DaveKeehl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 07:33 PM   #55
yimbot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 96
Default

Mate, that is a serious amount of effort that has gone into this. It really has pushed the boundaries of what you can do with a theme and it's beautiful!
Congratulations - and thanks!
yimbot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 12:08 AM   #56
lachinhan
Human being with feelings
 
lachinhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Can Tho - Viet Nam
Posts: 37
Default pls send me v2.0

Pls send me version 2.0 , old link still version 1.9 . Thank you
__________________
NK Recording Studio
Email: lachinhan@gmail.com or admin@thuamninhkieu.com
Website:nkpro.top
lachinhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 01:22 AM   #57
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3,334
Default

FR:

When you apply the (toggle) Action "Item properties: Loop item source" on a selected item, then it would be nice to see an small icon (or other wise visual presentation) in the Item, for the fact that Item is in "loop state".
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 03:28 AM   #58
yimbot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 96
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lachinhan View Post
Pls send me version 2.0 , old link still version 1.9 . Thank you
I believe this is regarded as a completely new theme, so I donated to this one too and received shortly afterwards.
yimbot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 06:36 AM   #59
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3,334
Default

Correct; new donation is needed voor V2.
Worth every penny btw, imho
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 06:37 AM   #60
lachinhan
Human being with feelings
 
lachinhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Can Tho - Viet Nam
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yimbot View Post
I believe this is regarded as a completely new theme, so I donated to this one too and received shortly afterwards.
http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=163579

Each Updates until V2 Will Free !!

And now, version 2
Each Updates Will Free

I am willing to donate 1 again, because he deserves it. however I want everything to be clear
__________________
NK Recording Studio
Email: lachinhan@gmail.com or admin@thuamninhkieu.com
Website:nkpro.top
lachinhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 07:13 AM   #61
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 587
Default

Sorry for that Each update Will be free ( UNTIL) V2
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 07:17 AM   #62
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 587
Default

Thanks all For all the requests i receive here and via mail i will do my best to do something whit all of those if it possible whit the action of reaper

i am right now to fix the small bugs .
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 07:17 AM   #63
DaveKeehl
Human being with feelings
 
DaveKeehl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,029
Default

3 new suggestions:

http://imgur.com/a/VFtGx
__________________
Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClI...NKp8d-lsUKRu2Q
REAPER Contest - December 2016: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=184414
REAPER Contest - November 2016: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183332
DaveKeehl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 08:13 AM   #64
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 587
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveKeehl View Post
3 new suggestions:

http://imgur.com/a/VFtGx
Thanks for the suggestion ,

1 Selection yes i can remove it but this an original reaper transport bar action i think it can be very important for lots of pepole ,to be honest i never use that but.

2- The button rec in the enveloppe track nice ok i love that check lol

3- for the volume transparency i was try it before its ok and possible But it is not necessary it just for the beauty of the thing .. logic pro have the meter behind the same slice as the volume, what I would like to have a lot but reaper does not have this function to arrange the meter behind another image
But yes I will do it to be identical
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 08:45 AM   #65
DaveKeehl
Human being with feelings
 
DaveKeehl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,029
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
Thanks for the suggestion ,

1 Selection yes i can remove it but this an original reaper transport bar action i think it can be very important for lots of pepole ,to be honest i never use that but.

2- The button rec in the enveloppe track nice ok i love that check lol

3- for the volume transparency i was try it before its ok and possible But it is not necessary it just for the beauty of the thing .. logic pro have the meter behind the same slice as the volume, what I would like to have a lot but reaper does not have this function to arrange the meter behind another image
But yes I will do it to be identical
ok
__________________
Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClI...NKp8d-lsUKRu2Q
REAPER Contest - December 2016: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=184414
REAPER Contest - November 2016: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183332
DaveKeehl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 08:51 AM   #66
DaveKeehl
Human being with feelings
 
DaveKeehl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,029
Default

Last bug and suggestion for today xD

http://imgur.com/a/WmrRa


is it possible to have the toggle fx button when the tracks are are very small in the tcp?
__________________
Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClI...NKp8d-lsUKRu2Q
REAPER Contest - December 2016: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=184414
REAPER Contest - November 2016: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183332
DaveKeehl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 10:44 AM   #67
Mesfigas
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lachinhan View Post
http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=163579

Each Updates until V2 Will Free !!

And now, version 2
Each Updates Will Free

I am willing to donate 1 again, because he deserves it. however I want everything to be clear
its obvious that this theme is a new one and not an update.
Mesfigas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 12:12 PM   #68
dreamtuned
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 88
Default

I've just got it. Better then original Logic Pro X!

Is there a way to put Inspector on the left, master on the right and mixer down on the dock in the same time?
dreamtuned is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 12:23 PM   #69
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3,334
Default

What do you mean by "Inspector" ?

I assume: a selected Track's "channelstrip" on the left ?

I don't think you can have this option AND mixer on the bottom of Arrange, at the same time.
That would mean that Reaper has the ability to have multiple Mix Windows opened at the same time.
Would be very cool though ..
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 12:44 PM   #70
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,922
Default

wonderful work!
10 times better with the configurations.
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 01:32 PM   #71
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,922
Default

really love this theme.
I just wish that something like this would be the default theme, so every update will fit to it automatically. :|
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 02:24 PM   #72
dreamtuned
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vanhaze View Post
What do you mean by "Inspector" ?

I assume: a selected Track's "channelstrip" on the left ?

I don't think you can have this option AND mixer on the bottom of Arrange, at the same time.
That would mean that Reaper has the ability to have multiple Mix Windows opened at the same time.
Would be very cool though ..
Yeah, maybe in some next update.

However, I somehow find it better without using inspector like in Cubase, I have more space in the arrangement window for tracking and arranging. The habit is dangerous thing though...
dreamtuned is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 02:39 PM   #73
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3,334
Default

I use Window Sets (aka "Screensets").

WS 1) For Arrange View, with "Inspector" Track on the left of Arrange View.
WS 2) For Mixer View, including Master Track on the right of the Mixer.

Swapping between Window Sets is fast and easy, using shortcuts for Window Set 1) and Window Set 2)

Works very well for me on my macbook Retina.
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2017, 04:45 AM   #74
tikihorea
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 3
Default

Donated, sir.
tikihorea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2017, 06:31 AM   #75
DaveKeehl
Human being with feelings
 
DaveKeehl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,029
Default

Blankfiles, I remember that iLogic v.1 had the volume meter behind the fader. Isn'it possible to incorporate it again? Even just as a test. Or was it a disaster?
__________________
Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClI...NKp8d-lsUKRu2Q
REAPER Contest - December 2016: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=184414
REAPER Contest - November 2016: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183332
DaveKeehl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2017, 12:50 PM   #76
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,922
Default

Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2017, 01:00 PM   #77
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3,334
Default

That's a good one .. annoys me too ..

Just a tiny outline around a selected item would be fair enough.
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2017, 01:16 PM   #78
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 587
Default

yes its alerady take in consideration and changed update soon thanks
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2017, 01:29 PM   #79
DaveKeehl
Human being with feelings
 
DaveKeehl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,029
Default

I like it
__________________
Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClI...NKp8d-lsUKRu2Q
REAPER Contest - December 2016: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=184414
REAPER Contest - November 2016: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183332
DaveKeehl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2017, 01:44 PM   #80
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 587
Default

haha dave i like it too but that true its pass on waveform ,hard to read,and its a big request i receive in my mail , take a copy of item_bg_sel and replace it that an easy way
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.