Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > JSFX and ReaScript Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-25-2008, 10:56 PM   #41
Jeronimo
Human being with feelings
 
Jeronimo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 475
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonas_Eriksson_Swe View Post
Could you make sure you have a .wav (or .ogg-file) in your ...REAPER\Data\DrumReaplacer-directory? That's where DrumReaplacer looks for sample source files. (If don't have a file to put there you could unzip this http://shup.com/Shup/73662/Kick_and_...eline_Grip.zip to ...REAPER\Data\DrumReaplacer)

Thanks for helping! Regards,
- Jonas
Damn Jonas, I┤m sorry about this... I┤ll try that tomorrow and post back the result!

Thanks for your help!
Jeronimo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2008, 10:57 PM   #42
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe
Human being with feelings
 
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Umeň, Sweden
Posts: 947
Default

Hey all,

I'm preparing to post DrumReaplacer in the main forum and will build that post here and then just move it.

------------------------------------------------

DrumReaplacer is THE free solution for anyone who wants to replace drums with samples and want it done with accuracy and finesse.



Features:
- Velocity sensitive drum replacer
- Force variation-slider to avoid the machine gun-effect in for example snare fills (Round robin *beyond* layers)
- built-in sampler that supports any samplerate
- Dynamics-slider to control how hard the drummer beats those things

DrumReaplacer is easy to use. Insert it, load a Sample source file from the drop-down menu, hit play and lower the threshold until you hear it kicking in (pun intended).

DrumReaplacer is accurate. Here's the snare track from the example project, before and after being replaced using DrumReaplacer and Pipelines Grip snare samples (included in the DrumReaplacer download).



And here's the corresponding audio examples:

Before (original kick, snare and OH): http://stash.reaper.fm/oldsb/74867/Original.mp3
After (replaced kick and snare, original OH): http://stash.reaper.fm/oldsb/74866/Replaced.mp3

DrumReaplacer is free and will be released as open source shortly. If you would like to support the further development of this plug in you could donate: http://nejnas.se/audio/jsfx/DrumReaplacer_donate.html

-------------------------------------------------

... more stuff will follow.

Regards,
- JOnas

Last edited by Jonas_Eriksson_Swe; 10-26-2008 at 02:17 PM.
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2008, 01:41 PM   #43
Jeronimo
Human being with feelings
 
Jeronimo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 475
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonas_Eriksson_Swe View Post
Could you make sure you have a .wav (or .ogg-file) in your ...REAPER\Data\DrumReaplacer-directory? That's where DrumReaplacer looks for sample source files. (If don't have a file to put there you could unzip this http://shup.com/Shup/73662/Kick_and_...eline_Grip.zip to ...REAPER\Data\DrumReaplacer)

Thanks for helping! Regards,
- Jonas
Jonas,

My system didn┤t have the DrumReaplacer folder inside the Reaper/Data folder...
I just created the folder and everything sees to be working...
I┤ll test it and post back!
Great work!
Jeronimo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2008, 10:39 PM   #44
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe
Human being with feelings
 
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Umeň, Sweden
Posts: 947
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeronimo View Post
My system didn┤t have the DrumReaplacer folder inside the Reaper/Data folder...
I just created the folder and everything sees to be working...
I┤ll test it and post back!
Great work!
Thank you! And do post back when you've tried it - would be good to know that it's working on a mac as well (especially sine I'm planning to buy I macbook this winter : )

Regards,
- Jonas
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2008, 02:58 AM   #45
pipelineaudio
Mortal
 
pipelineaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wickenburg, Arizona
Posts: 11,258
Default

alright, one of you JS nutters would be cool to help Jonas and make a gui for this...

I would love to see a blip that scrolls from right to left, with schope style peaky kind of things and a horizontal line that moves vertically depending on where you have the threshold fader

that would be UBER
__________________
REAPER Shirts are Back! - http://reapermerch.com
pipelineaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2008, 05:04 AM   #46
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe
Human being with feelings
 
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Umeň, Sweden
Posts: 947
Default

New version (bug fix for this http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?p=252780):

[EDIT: Removed link to minimize confusion on what the current version is]

No takers on the GUI challenge?
Quote:
Originally Posted by pipelineaudio View Post
alright, one of you JS nutters would be cool to help Jonas and make a gui for this...

I would love to see a blip that scrolls from right to left, with schope style peaky kind of things and a horizontal line that moves vertically depending on where you have the threshold fader

that would be UBER
Regards,
- Jonas

Last edited by Jonas_Eriksson_Swe; 04-08-2009 at 02:37 AM.
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2008, 12:14 PM   #47
argee
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Surrey, BC
Posts: 731
Default

I'm game to take a crack at a GUI for this, but I'm not quite sure what Pipe is talking about with the "blip". Is that the output sample waveform/peaks or the input wave/peaks or both or something else altogether?

Jonas, maybe you can give me an idea of what you think would be preferable for the display. I can't promise anything spectacular, but I'll give it a try.

cheers
argee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2008, 04:30 PM   #48
liteon
Human being with feelings
 
liteon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 510
Default

This is a well coded and useful plugin! Thanks very much Jonas.

Liteon
liteon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2008, 11:31 AM   #49
pipelineaudio
Mortal
 
pipelineaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wickenburg, Arizona
Posts: 11,258
Default

argee, something like drumagog's, though it would be nice to be able to set the minimum spacing better than the way the drumagog gui works
__________________
REAPER Shirts are Back! - http://reapermerch.com
pipelineaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2008, 12:46 PM   #50
argee
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Surrey, BC
Posts: 731
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pipelineaudio View Post
argee, something like drumagog's, though it would be nice to be able to set the minimum spacing better than the way the drumagog gui works
Thanks, I'll download the demo to get some ideas.

cheers
argee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2008, 12:40 PM   #51
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe
Human being with feelings
 
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Umeň, Sweden
Posts: 947
Default

Here's a new version that hopefully (Pipe?) works better with different types of samples:

[EDIT: Removed link to minimize confusion on what the current version is]

... technically I removed the RMS and replaced it with an envelope follower.

I still have one bug to catch though.

Regards,
- Jonas

Last edited by Jonas_Eriksson_Swe; 04-08-2009 at 02:37 AM.
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 04:22 AM   #52
schivmeister
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 5
Default

OMG.

This is simply amazing.

I've been trying to do something for the past week with KTDrumTrigger and am already otw to purchasing drumagog..til just a few minutes ago when I decided to learn a bit more about JS and stumbled upon this section of the forum.

I'm going to advertise this on the ultimatemetal drum replacement thread =p

I'd love to help with code but I have to familiarise myself with JS first and foremost. So until then, all the thanks in the world!
schivmeister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 06:18 AM   #53
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe
Human being with feelings
 
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Umeň, Sweden
Posts: 947
Default

Thanks schivmeister! I'm still sorting out one last bug before officially releasing it.

Regards,
- Jonas
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2008, 12:31 PM   #54
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe
Human being with feelings
 
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Umeň, Sweden
Posts: 947
Default

[EDIT: Removed link to minimize confusion on what the current version is]

Go get it, uses funky transient detection to align samples with the incoming audio. It's very unpolished codewise (meaning there's a lot of inefficient debug stuff in there)but it seems to work great here. Let me know if you encounter any booboos.

Regards,
- Jonas

Last edited by Jonas_Eriksson_Swe; 04-08-2009 at 02:38 AM.
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2008, 08:17 PM   #55
patgaul
Human being with feelings
 
patgaul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Denman Island, BC
Posts: 234
Default

Jonas, this is surely an amazing tool. I was very quickly and easily able to replace a kick with the pipeline sample. This alone makes if very valuable to me.

Can't quite get it to sound right with my recorded snare. The snare part has a lot of rolling bits - almost like the snare accompanying a military march - and I think this messes up your script. It seems to throw the timing off. I'll work with it a bit more to see if I can get the parameters right.

If you have any ideas about how to deal with something like this, I'm open to suggestions!
__________________
Cheers...........Patrick
patgaul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2008, 09:58 PM   #56
pipelineaudio
Mortal
 
pipelineaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wickenburg, Arizona
Posts: 11,258
Default

this is so close now!

Its certainly useable in lieu of xxxxxxxx
__________________
REAPER Shirts are Back! - http://reapermerch.com
pipelineaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2008, 03:33 AM   #57
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe
Human being with feelings
 
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Umeň, Sweden
Posts: 947
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by patgaul View Post
Jonas, this is surely an amazing tool. I was very quickly and easily able to replace a kick with the pipeline sample. This alone makes if very valuable to me.

Can't quite get it to sound right with my recorded snare. The snare part has a lot of rolling bits - almost like the snare accompanying a military march - and I think this messes up your script. It seems to throw the timing off. I'll work with it a bit more to see if I can get the parameters right.

If you have any ideas about how to deal with something like this, I'm open to suggestions!
Thank you for testing it patgaul! Could you post a snippet of that snare that doesn't work timingwise?That would make it easier for me to figure out a way of fixing it.

Regards,
- Jonas
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2008, 06:38 PM   #58
DeathDealer
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2
Default

is there some kinda trick to d-load this?? cause none o the links contain anything, just coding
DeathDealer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2008, 06:43 PM   #59
pipelineaudio
Mortal
 
pipelineaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wickenburg, Arizona
Posts: 11,258
Default

save it as text or js itll work either way
__________________
REAPER Shirts are Back! - http://reapermerch.com
pipelineaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 10:40 AM   #60
LateStarter
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeathDealer View Post
is there some kinda trick to d-load this?? cause none o the links contain anything, just coding
like pipe said, but be sure to save it into your /Reaper/Effects folder.
LateStarter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 03:06 PM   #61
jamieson1974
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Arlington, VA
Posts: 201
Default

Jonas, your plug in works beautifully here. Great work. Thanks so much!
__________________
Jamieson Tobey
www.jamiesontobey.com
jamieson1974 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2008, 05:16 PM   #62
DeathDealer
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pipelineaudio View Post
save it as text or js itll work either way
aaaah, thanks
DeathDealer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2008, 08:21 PM   #63
imloggedin
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 56
Default

This is great! Especially for free. What would make it ALOT better is if you could browse for samples though.
imloggedin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2008, 11:48 PM   #64
louisgriffin
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonas_Eriksson_Swe View Post
http://stash.reaper.fm/oldsb/93408/DrumReaplacer-1.0

Go get it, uses funky transient detection to align samples with the incoming audio. It's very unpolished codewise (meaning there's a lot of inefficient debug stuff in there)but it seems to work great here. Let me know if you encounter any booboos.

Regards,
- Jonas
i'm getting a bit confused. there are many different versions to download on this page.
this is the latest one here, so is this the one i should be download? you do mention it's very unpolished so i wasn't sure if it would be better to download one of the other ones over this one.

thanks, lou.
louisgriffin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2008, 03:13 AM   #65
Smurf
Human being with feelings
 
Smurf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,168
Default

Iam with you louisgriffin, I am ready to try this out now that I have some time, and am not sure which one to grab!

Thanks for all the hard work on it!
__________________
Yep's First 3 Years in PDF's
HOW WIDE a difference is there between how you treat others when they make a mistake and how you would like them to treat you when you err?
Smurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2008, 04:40 AM   #66
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe
Human being with feelings
 
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Umeň, Sweden
Posts: 947
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by louisgriffin View Post
i'm getting a bit confused. there are many different versions to download on this page.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smurf View Post
Iam with you louisgriffin, I am ready to try this out now that I have some time, and am not sure which one to grab!

Thanks for all the hard work on it!
Thank you and sorry abouth the confusion, this is the latest version:

[EDIT: Removed link to minimize confusion on what the current version is]

... and it's a late beta, meaning it should work pretty well but there are a few small quirks to sort out.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamieson1974 View Post
Jonas, your plug in works beautifully here. Great work. Thanks so much!
Thank you! I'm so glad you like it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by imloggedin View Post
This is great! Especially for free. What would make it ALOT better is if you could browse for samples though.
Yeah, that would be great. Unfortuatley that's not possible in Jesusonic plug ins (yet..?), but do support this FR if you want to make it happen:

http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=22568

... until that comes true, try making a shortcut to ...DATA/DrumReaplacer in the left panel of the Media Explorer, I find that very handy.

Last edited by Jonas_Eriksson_Swe; 04-08-2009 at 02:38 AM.
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2008, 12:37 PM   #67
Smurf
Human being with feelings
 
Smurf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,168
Default

Thank You for the link and the Tip!
__________________
Yep's First 3 Years in PDF's
HOW WIDE a difference is there between how you treat others when they make a mistake and how you would like them to treat you when you err?
Smurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2008, 02:13 PM   #68
JohnB47
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 587
Default

Hi. Some help with downloading this please.

I've opened up the link ( a window full of code) and saved it as a txt file and put it in the Reaper/Effects/Jonas folder. I open the JS FX window in Reaper and see it as JS: Jonas/DrumReplacer-1_0.txt When I load this it shows OK but has the following text in the greyed out window to the left of the 'Edit..' button:

Effect has code error in slider 'Around line 748');"

Am I doing this correctly?

Thanks.
JohnB47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2008, 03:00 PM   #69
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe
Human being with feelings
 
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Umeň, Sweden
Posts: 947
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnB47 View Post
I've opened up the link ( a window full of code) and saved it as a txt file and put it in the Reaper/Effects/Jonas folder. I open the JS FX window in Reaper and see it as JS: Jonas/DrumReplacer-1_0.txt When I load this it shows OK but has the following text in the greyed out window to the left of the 'Edit..' button:

Effect has code error in slider 'Around line 748');"

Am I doing this correctly?

Thanks.
Well from your description it seems you're doing it correctly. Just to make sure the file is intact, try right-clicking on the link and saving it directly to your hard drive (without first opening it in your web browser). What version of Reaper are you using?

Regards,
- Jonas
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2008, 05:30 PM   #70
JohnB47
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 587
Default

Thanks Jonas.

I'm using Reaper version 2.54.

Sorry but I've run out of time now. I'll have to try your suggestion tomorrow - I'll get back to you.

Cheers.
JohnB47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2008, 08:05 AM   #71
JohnB47
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 587
Default

"Just to make sure the file is intact, try right-clicking on the link and saving it directly to your hard drive (without first opening it in your web browser)".

That got it Jonas, thanks. The window I mentioned earlier now shows "DrumReplacer 1.09" and it works fine, so hopefully that's OK.

Thanks for putting this together.
JohnB47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2008, 11:30 AM   #72
Smurf
Human being with feelings
 
Smurf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,168
Default

Just got to try it out for a few hours today, and it is working 100% fine in 2.54. Again, Thank You for this!
__________________
Yep's First 3 Years in PDF's
HOW WIDE a difference is there between how you treat others when they make a mistake and how you would like them to treat you when you err?
Smurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2008, 12:35 PM   #73
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe
Human being with feelings
 
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Umeň, Sweden
Posts: 947
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnB47 View Post
"Just to make sure the file is intact, try right-clicking on the link and saving it directly to your hard drive (without first opening it in your web browser)".

That got it Jonas, thanks. The window I mentioned earlier now shows "DrumReplacer 1.09" and it works fine, so hopefully that's OK.

I'll make a better installation instruction in time.

Thanks for putting this together.
Ah, great! The problem was probably that when you first viewed the file in your browser it somehow distorted the content of the file (added line breaks, perhaps?) so that Reaper couldn't read it. Glad you got it working!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smurf View Post
Just got to try it out for a few hours today, and it is working 100% fine in 2.54. Again, Thank You for this!
Thanks for testing it! Do post a track or a snippet if you end up using it on something.

Regards,
- Jonas
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2009, 02:17 AM   #74
Masr
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 13
Default Multi samples

Thanks for the great plugin. Is there any possibility to use multi-sample libraries in Reaplacer? This works great in Drumagog with "gog" files. I own Steven Slate Drums samples with multi-sample platform. This means that there are actually 5 different samples for each snare/tom/kick that are randomly selected by Drumagog. This feature makes the whole thing sound really very natural. Can I use this advantage also in Reaplacer?
Masr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2009, 07:00 AM   #75
flipotto
Human being with feelings
 
flipotto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 487
Default looking for the DrumReaplacer

I can't find the DrumReaplacer.
I tried the link above but it never did anything.

Advice?
flipotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2009, 07:20 AM   #76
Masr
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 13
Default Solved

I just realized what to do. I put the same kind of hits into one wav. It works really great. Amazing job Jonas! Now, rest in peace Drumagog, I do not need you anymore!!!
Masr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2009, 07:49 AM   #77
Masr
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flipotto View Post
I can't find the DrumReaplacer.
I tried the link above but it never did anything.

Advice?
Just download the file to the folder "Jonas" at Effects folder in Reaper (Program Files\REAPER\Effects\Jonas)
Then create the folder "DrumReaplacer" at Data folder (Program Files\REAPER\Data\DrumReaplacer).
Then put some samples into the DrumReaplacer folder. You can donload an example sampl here: http://stash.reaper.fm/oldsb/268695/...eline_Grip.zip
Hope that helps.
Marek
Masr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2009, 05:47 AM   #78
Sonic Vampire
Human being with feelings
 
Sonic Vampire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 593
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Masr View Post
Thanks for the great plugin. Is there any possibility to use multi-sample libraries in Reaplacer? This works great in Drumagog with "gog" files. I own Steven Slate Drums samples with multi-sample platform. This means that there are actually 5 different samples for each snare/tom/kick that are randomly selected by Drumagog. This feature makes the whole thing sound really very natural. Can I use this advantage also in Reaplacer?
should do, you will need to read over old posts to figure it out
Sonic Vampire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2009, 06:29 AM   #79
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe
Human being with feelings
 
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Umeň, Sweden
Posts: 947
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Masr View Post
Thanks for the great plugin. Is there any possibility to use multi-sample libraries in Reaplacer? This works great in Drumagog with "gog" files. I own Steven Slate Drums samples with multi-sample platform. This means that there are actually 5 different samples for each snare/tom/kick that are randomly selected by Drumagog. This feature makes the whole thing sound really very natural. Can I use this advantage also in Reaplacer?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Masr View Post
I just realized what to do. I put the same kind of hits into one wav. It works really great. Amazing job Jonas! Now, rest in peace Drumagog, I do not need you anymore!!!
Hey Masr! Glad you like it and it's great to see you figured it out how to use multi samples (I actually thing DrumReaplacer is better than Drumagog in this aspect but that's another story . Just make sure there's at least 50 ms of digital silence between each hit (that's what DrumReaplacer is looking for to separate the samples).

Quote:
Originally Posted by flipotto View Post
I can't find the DrumReaplacer.
I tried the link above but it never did anything.

Advice?
Just follow Masrs instructions above and it'll work. When DrumReaplacer's finished I'll make a better instruction on how to install it - hope you like it!

Regards,
- Jonas
Jonas_Eriksson_Swe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2009, 02:04 AM   #80
midiboss
Human being with feelings
 
midiboss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: near Schmeltz
Posts: 203
Default

I've had some time to help my friend's bend out with some poorly recorded drums.
They've tried it with Drumtracker from Toontrack, but had limited success/quality of tracking, I believe also due to using presets without fine tweaking.
So I engaged Reagate with it's wonderful frequency filter (To separate and emphasize certain drum)and Reaeq, fine tweaked them and sent the signal to DrumReaplacer, loaded Pipeline's samples, made some tweaking and voila....
I don't have to explain, how easy I can do MIDI out of this now

Here's the demo link of few bars...
http://stash.reaper.fm/oldsb/359878/DrumReaplacer.mp3

I'm not saying, that Toontrack's Drumtracker is bad (Also has visual control of tracking), but we have a free altREAnativ here and working GREAT!!!!

So Pipline and others;
Please, please, please, do some more samples!!!

Last edited by midiboss; 01-13-2009 at 02:06 AM.
midiboss is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.