Old 01-27-2009, 05:29 PM   #81
elmcity
Human being with feelings
 
elmcity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 52
Question

thx for the help
How do i setup reaper to use multi outs of linplug-rm iv or v.
thx
elmcity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2009, 06:12 PM   #82
trifecta
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: North of Antartica
Posts: 200
Default

A kontakt 3 track template that I setup for my own use, nothing fancy.

A 4 audio out/16 midi track instance.

It is color coded (as for me, I have a system for it to make sense at a glance.) in an RGB scheme.

Red=Master
Green=Audio outs
Blue=Midi Tracks

I have it set up like this so that I dont need to look at the name, I can see the color. Easier workflow for me.

http://forum.cockos.com/attachment.p...1&d=1233450767
Attached Files
File Type: zip Kontakt_8out_midi+audio.zip (3.9 KB, 818 views)
trifecta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2009, 06:44 AM   #83
elmcity
Human being with feelings
 
elmcity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 52
Default

Anyone have a template for Battery3
thx
elmcity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2009, 12:03 AM   #84
trifecta
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: North of Antartica
Posts: 200
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by elmcity View Post
Anyone have a template for Battery3
thx
What kind of template? I mean...just a quick glance, but...I think this would be VERY dependent on workflow. Do you want specific cells to specific outs? Or do you want column A to one output, while column B goes to another?

I just see there being SO many possibilities for B3...what are you looking for it to do?
trifecta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2009, 05:43 AM   #85
elmcity
Human being with feelings
 
elmcity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trifecta View Post
What kind of template? I mean...just a quick glance, but...I think this would be VERY dependent on workflow. Do you want specific cells to specific outs? Or do you want column A to one output, while column B goes to another?

I just see there being SO many possibilities for B3...what are you looking for it to do?
i want to use battery3 and put seperate fx on my kicks,snares, etc
thx
elmcity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2009, 12:16 PM   #86
trifecta
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: North of Antartica
Posts: 200
Default

again...this would be dependent on the kit too. One kit might have a snare on Column A, cell 3...while another kit might have it on Column A, cell 5. See what I mean? If you want EVERY pad routed...it would certainly change between each kit.

With something like that, I think you would have to specify which kit you want a template for...not just battery.

Also, anything outside of the included library would depend on if the person making the template had the same kit.
trifecta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2009, 01:41 PM   #87
brickone
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: @home
Posts: 40
Default

Hello,

i'm very happy with this below attached 10 midi/audio channel template for battery 3 because i dont need this channel.

I have configured it without using the master channel of battery 3.

There are 10 seperate midi- and 10 stereo Audio out tracks. Each midi channel is an own track in reaper, you have only to set the out channel in Battery to the desired one, all 10 audio tracks have seperate fx ability.

The automation must be done on these audio channels also sidechaining.

This should match the cubase styled plagin channeling behavior, but note that the best usage is with single samples loaded patch by patch. I never use complete kits in battery so i dont know how it works with .nki kits.

Try it if you like.

Regards,

brick1
Attached Files
File Type: zip Battery3_10_Out.zip (45.7 KB, 447 views)
brickone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2009, 05:36 PM   #88
gls
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 28
Default

Here's a template I made for directwave. It has 16 tracks of audio and midi combined.

You'll need to go to project settings (Alt+Enter) and enable "allow feedback in routing" to get it to work.
Attached Files
File Type: zip DirectWave.zip (4.8 KB, 318 views)

Last edited by gls; 08-10-2009 at 05:41 PM.
gls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2009, 02:14 AM   #89
Gohikan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
Posts: 2
Post Kontakt 4 template for (8 MIDI in & 8 Stereo Audio out)

Hello,

I made a template to use Kontakt 4 with multi-channel inputs & outputs. It manages 8 channels together at same time. There's much more options to increase channels up to 32. If someone find it useful, I can prepare other options.

Description:
You can use this template to make 8 MIDI input and 8 Audio Out for Kontakt 4.
It creates 8 MIDI Channel, 1 Kontakt 4 loaded channel and 8 stereo audio channels. MIDI channels route MIDI signals to Kontak 4 channel and Kontakt 4 channel routes stereo audio signals to audio channels.

Usage Tip:
If you want your project tidy, you can use a folder channel to load it into.

Download Link:
http://stash.reaper.fm/v/4344/Kontak...RTrackTemplate
Gohikan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2009, 01:25 PM   #90
BaldByChoice
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 34
Default

I really can't find where REAPER saves the track templates...?!
I've made a multi-out for Steven Slate Drums EX 3.5 that I'd love to send to a friend but as I said, I can't find the template file.
Please, help me.
BaldByChoice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2010, 10:53 PM   #91
Hellfog
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 74
Default Kontakt 4 - 16 Tracks all midi.

This is a 16 Channel track. Easy and no fuse.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Kontakt 4 - 16 Tracks.zip (4.5 KB, 492 views)
Hellfog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2010, 01:53 PM   #92
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 6,883
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BaldByChoice View Post
I really can't find where REAPER saves the track templates...?!
I've made a multi-out for Steven Slate Drums EX 3.5 that I'd love to send to a friend but as I said, I can't find the template file.
Please, help me.
On WinXP it's:

C:\Users\[username]\Application Data\REAPER\TrackTemplates
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2010, 05:33 PM   #93
Marcadiablo
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BaldByChoice View Post
I really can't find where REAPER saves the track templates...?!
I've made a multi-out for Steven Slate Drums EX 3.5 that I'd love to send to a friend but as I said, I can't find the template file.
Please, help me.
I would like to have it too if its not too much trouble.
Marcadiablo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 08:25 PM   #94
FeatheredSerpent
Human being with feelings
 
FeatheredSerpent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Atlantis
Posts: 91
Default

Here's some for EWQL Play (the free one), 3 different configs:

4 Stereo outs/4 midi tracks
4 Stereo outs, 4 mono outs/8 midi
8 Stereo outs/8 midi

EDIT: IMPORTANT!!!
For these templates you'll need to disable the master/parent send for each midi track, otherwise you'll get a double trigger, sorry for the inconvenience.. :0)
Attached Files
File Type: zip Play multi templates.zip (4.4 KB, 264 views)

Last edited by FeatheredSerpent; 01-26-2010 at 08:59 AM.
FeatheredSerpent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2010, 05:11 PM   #95
fladd
Human being with feelings
 
fladd's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 873
Default

Shortcircuit Drumtrack Template

fladd
__________________
www.fladd.de/sound
fladd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2010, 11:52 AM   #96
mrkz1974
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Can anyone post a template for Toontrack's Superior Drummer 2.0?
mrkz1974 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2010, 06:42 PM   #97
Marantz
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 36
Default

"C:\Users\[username]\Application Data\REAPER\TrackTemplates "

I put 3 different templates in this folder.

Clicked on them, and Reaper gave me an error message on every one.

Is there some pre-setup I have to do?
Marantz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2010, 03:11 PM   #98
FermentedDigeridoo
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 99
Default

Yep. I can't open any of the templates. See the picture below.

Why can't someone just post a normal .RPP file??
Attached Images
File Type: jpg noreapertemplate.jpg (29.2 KB, 320 views)
FermentedDigeridoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2010, 08:48 PM   #99
lxm
Human being with feelings
 
lxm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,608
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrkz1974 View Post
Can anyone post a template for Toontrack's Superior Drummer 2.0?
+1..........
lxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2010, 09:01 PM   #100
DuraMorte
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: In your compressor, making coffee.
Posts: 1,128
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrkz1974 View Post
Can anyone post a template for Toontrack's Superior Drummer 2.0?
Quote:
Originally Posted by lxm View Post
+1..........
What do you want it to do?
SD2.0 will automatically set up the routing for you; just open the mixer, and under any mic fader, where it says 'out 1', click that and select 'multichannel'.
This assumes that you've told Reaper to automatically build all the tracks for you.
If you haven't done that, right-click SD2.0 in the fx menu and select 'build multichannel output for selected fx'.
That should take care of it.
__________________
To a man with a hammer, every problem looks like a nail. - yep
There are various ways to skin a cat :D - EvilDragon
DuraMorte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2010, 04:58 PM   #101
arriflex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by billybk1 View Post
Kit specific EZdrummer multi-out templates & drum maps for the (6) kits that I have:

Pop/Rock
Cocktail
Vintage Rock
Nashville
Claustrophobic
Twisted Kit


Cheers,

Billy Buck
I am not sure how to implement these files on a mac- can anyone shed some light on this? Thanks!
arriflex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2010, 10:37 AM   #102
lxm
Human being with feelings
 
lxm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,608
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellfog View Post
This is a 16 Channel track. Easy and no fuse.
im new to multi's. i get how they are set up. but how do i get each midi channel to behave on its own? use the faders add effects etc. i cant seem to figure it out.
lxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2010, 06:23 AM   #103
Rabiang
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 53
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellfog View Post
This is a 16 Channel track. Easy and no fuse.
i get file might be corrupt when i load it.
Rabiang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2010, 03:25 PM   #104
thfox
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Asheville, NC US of A
Posts: 41
Default

Could someone post a template for Session Drummer 2 ? (w/ collapsable folder setup) Thanx
thfox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2010, 08:57 PM   #105
thfox
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Asheville, NC US of A
Posts: 41
Default GOT IT !

Hah ! I just figgered it out myself, so I'LL post it now (the template). For those having difficulty with this, if U get to reading enough in these posts, it gradually all comes together ! SD 2 means session drummer 2 Later, thfox
Attached Files
File Type: rtracktemplate SD 2 Template.RTrackTemplate (22.8 KB, 259 views)

Last edited by thfox; 12-12-2010 at 08:26 PM.
thfox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2010, 01:45 PM   #106
lxm
Human being with feelings
 
lxm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,608
Default

Thought I would share my Kontakt 32 out(16 instruments) no fuss no muss template. Hope it helps.
Attached Files
File Type: rtracktemplate K4.RTrackTemplate (37.1 KB, 626 views)
lxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2010, 02:16 PM   #107
neuroth
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bruxelles
Posts: 3
Default

i can try to post a template for Superior Drummer 2 in a few days
neuroth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2010, 03:38 PM   #108
neuroth
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bruxelles
Posts: 3
Default

Here's a very simple one, no folder.
Track 1 : midi track with VSTi
2 : kick
3 : Snare
4 : Hi Hat
5 : Tom
6 : Overhead
7 : Room

Do you want something more specific ?
I also have template with a track for each mic, and buss for each component ...
Attached Files
File Type: rtracktemplate SD2.RTrackTemplate (24.7 KB, 260 views)
neuroth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2010, 07:01 PM   #109
minerman
Human being with feelings
 
minerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 335
Default Abbey Road 80's Drums Multi-Out Templates

Here's Kontakt 4 & Abbey Road 80's Drums "stock" kits in multi-out track templates. I deleted the gate tracks/channels in the Reaper mixer for the templates that didn't use 'em....Hope someone can use 'em, this forum & it's members have taught me so much, I feel it's the least I can do!!!

Abbey Road 80's Drums Black Kit Dry

Abbey Road 80's Drums Black Kit Real Room

Abbey Road 80's Drums Black Kit "The Gate"

Abbey Road 80's Drums Chrome Kit Dry

Abbey Road 80's Drums Chrome Kit Real Room

Abbey Road 80's Drums Chrome Kit "The Gate"
minerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2010, 04:17 AM   #110
MacFizz
Human being with feelings
 
MacFizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Colmar, France
Posts: 309
Default

Here's the simple Superior Drummer template I use.
I apply compression and EQ qith my liquidmix. I removed those effects here.
Attached Files
File Type: rtracktemplate Simple Superior.RTrackTemplate (32.1 KB, 259 views)
MacFizz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2011, 08:13 AM   #111
Third Son
Human being with feelings
 
Third Son's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Kazoo
Posts: 288
Default Thanks for the template...just a couple of questions....

Please indulge me.....

What I want to do is use sfz+ and record an instrument on channel 1. Then come back and record a second instrument from sfz+ on channel 2, then a third instrument on a separate track as well.

So I put sfz+ in the vst track and choose an instrument in channel 1 of the sfz+ GUI, a second in channel 2 and a third in channel 3.

Do I them record channel 1 from the MIDI 1 input? This makes my head hurt>......

Any help would be appreciated!



Quote:
Originally Posted by Mc UB View Post
There are basically two different ways of using Multi out VSTi's here.

One is with an instrument playing a midi part on it's track and putting out to multiple outputs. That way, the midi data (for instance drumpatterns) are on one track also holding the instrument, and the instrument puts out to output tracks. In the case of drums this is nice, because you don't want to edit your kicks-snares-hats all on different midi-parts on different channels. Let's call this a rhythmic template for now.

The other way is the same, but with multiple midi-channels feeding the VSTi. That way you can play the instrument on different midi-channels, each with different melodies on them, playing different patches on the VSTi. You can do that for instance with Sampletank or Sonik Synth. Those ROMplers can have different samplepacks on different midi-channels. So now you can use midi-in 1 in the template to play a piano melody, while midi-in 2 is playing a Hammond organ. That's more of a melodic template if you like.

So...... Basically if you include these two basic templates, you can cater for a variety of VSTi's, drumpattern based or melodic.

Just plug your VSTi of choice in the VSTi Track, tweak it's patch and channel settings and away you go, make music! On the 8Out-4in template the midi-channels are made not to show up in the mixer, since they have no function there. If you need more or less tracks, just delete/add to them and check their routing.

Many thanx to the excellent explanation of Talisman! Read his explanation here: http://www.cockos.com/forum/showthread.php?t=8355

To Justin: if you like, you can include these templates in the next update. It will solve nearly every Multi VSTi issue of people I think...

greetzzzz!

PS: The one with 8out-8in has the midi channels all below their corresponding audio output track (alternating audio/midi channels). Found that you can re-arrange the midi tracks as you like, even putting them all in a folder of their own to get them out of the way. All midi tracks are invisible in the mixer.
Third Son is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2011, 01:59 AM   #112
ivansc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Cambridge UK and Near Questembert, France
Posts: 15,225
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by elmcity View Post
Anyone have a template for Battery3
thx
OH DEAR... Asked for and supplied earlier in theis very thread.
ivansc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2011, 02:03 AM   #113
ivansc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Cambridge UK and Near Questembert, France
Posts: 15,225
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nofish View Post
On WinXP it's:

C:\Users\[username]\Application Data\REAPER\TrackTemplates
And on Win7 you have to delve a level deeper into hidden menus.

Good old Microsloth!
ivansc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 08:09 PM   #114
FermentedDigeridoo
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 99
Default Kontakt 4 Multi-Out Orchestral Track Template

http://stash.reaper.fm/v/8130/Kontak...L%209.6%29.zip

Here's an orchestral multi-out template I used to use, but don't anymore. It's quite nice, and most of it is routed properly.... or it used to be! Can anyone help me fix it?? I'm sure it's something simple...

Last edited by FermentedDigeridoo; 03-12-2011 at 08:20 PM.
FermentedDigeridoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 06:50 AM   #115
V'ger
Human being with feelings
 
V'ger's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1,712
Default

Now that ZynAddSubFX has got 16 stereo audio outs to go with its 16 midi channels, here's a track template with loaded synth, 16 folded midi channels in track list and 16 stereo audio out in mixer view. Volume sliders are grouped so you can adjust them directly on the midi channels in track view.
V'ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2011, 03:35 PM   #116
musicroom
Human being with feelings
 
musicroom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 618
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thfox View Post
Hah ! I just figgered it out myself, so I'LL post it now (the template). For those having difficulty with this, if U get to reading enough in these posts, it gradually all comes together ! SD 2 means session drummer 2 Later, thfox
Thanks for having this available!!! I needed this today and found your post! Nice!



DM



_
__________________
http://www.davidmillersongs.com
musicroom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 03:59 PM   #117
V'ger
Human being with feelings
 
V'ger's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1,712
Default

Here's one for Miroslav Philharmonik CE w 16 audio tracks in mixer view, 16 midi tracks in track view. Volume and pan controls are grouped together so you can adjust them from the midi tracks in tracks view.

I hear from others this works for the full version too, just have to swap dll and resave.
V'ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2011, 07:08 PM   #118
lxm
Human being with feelings
 
lxm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,608
Default

Kontakt 5:

16 AUDIO 16 MIDI

Thanks to Jonny and TUT for REAPER for showing me how to do this.
Attached Files
File Type: rtracktemplate KONTAKT 5 MA.RTrackTemplate (24.8 KB, 415 views)
lxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2012, 01:11 PM   #119
kachaloo2002
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 271
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob32069 View Post
This is awesome! But is it possible to adjust the panning of the individual sub-tracks? When I try to do this, I adjust the pan on the kick, for instance, and the same panning change happens to all the drum tracks.
in the mixer tab on the bottom, try making sure "downmix" is not highlited.
__________________
DualCore Pentium D 920 2800 MHz, XP sp3, emu 0404 usb, Licensed Reaper user
kachaloo2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2012, 11:03 AM   #120
Daveinnit
Human being with feelings
 
Daveinnit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 47
Default Midi controller changing multiple vsti's

Hi, this is my first time posting here, hope I'm in the right place

I am using Reaper with an Akai MPK61 midi controller. I have two vsti's open ( reFX Nexus & Sytrus) When i use a controller knob to adjust a filter cut off on the sytrus vsti it is also adjusting the volume of the other vsti. I have used the midi learn option, but i cant seem to stop the volume on the Nexus vsti from been adjusted whenever i use a specifc knob on the controller. Any ideas? thank you
Daveinnit is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.