Old 05-27-2006, 10:37 PM   #1
pipelineaudio
Mortal
 
pipelineaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wickenburg, Arizona
Posts: 11,257
Default Working Soundcards

I'd like to compile a list of soundcards users have, and if theyre working, please fill this in

Aardvark Q10

Audigy LS running both the Creative & ASIO4ALL drivers

Behringer FCA202

CMedia 9738-intergrated i845G soundcard but works perfectly.

Creamware Powersampler

creative Audigy
Creative Audigy Platinum eX (has a funky breakout box) using Creative drivers (Reaper actually has made this card better than before allowing selection of more than one input at a time for recording)
Creative Live!5.1
Creative PCI 128
Creative SB Audigy2 (SB0240) with kX Project drivers,kX ASIO and ASIO4ALL
Soundblaster PCI512 with the Creative, ASIO4ALL, and the KX Project 3537 drivers
Creative X-Fi

Digidesign Digi 001
Digi Mbox

Echo Audiofire 8
Echo Audiofire 12
Echo Darla 20 running the Beta 6.11 drivers
Echo Indigo IO PCI
Echo Layla 24/96, ASIO driver 6.11 No problems so far.
Echo Mia MIDI

EDIROL FA 66
Edirol PCRA30
Edirol UA-20 with edirol drivers

Egosystems "ESI 1010 ESP"

emu 0404
E-MU 1212M with native drivers and ASIO4ALL
E-mu 1616
EMU1820M

ESI Juli@
ESI Waveterminal 192M

Focusrite Saffire Pro 26io

Frontier Designs Dakota

Hercules 1612 FireWire

Line 6 Toneport UX 2 : Great for guitar players that record bass and vocals too. Goes fantastic with Reaper at 256 buffers - could go down to 128 but dont need to most of the time. Highly recommended

Lynx AES16

M-audio 1814
M-audio Audiophile 24/96 works excellent
M-Audio Delta 66 Omni Bundle PCI: (.51 drivers-the PT compatible ones)
M-Audio Delta 1010LT
M-Audio Duo (USB)
M-Audio FireWire 1814
M-Audio FireWire Solo
m-audio Mobile Pre
M-Audio OmniStudio USB
m-audio Ozonic
M-Audio ProjectMix I/O

Marian / Siena / Sek'd Marc8 Midi - some mobos

MOTU 828mkii
MOTU 896HD
MOTU 896
MOTU Traveller

Novation SpeedIO


Presonus FireBOX
Presonus Firepod

RME DIGI 96/8
RME Digi 96 Pro
RME Hammerfall 9636
RME HDSP9652: ASIO drivers. Working well, some typical RME issues but no showstoppers
RME Fireface 400
RME Fireface 800

Roland UA-100 : Older 16 bit card - still goes like a top but these days I only use it for its two midi ports.

Soundscape Mixtreme

staudio DSP2000

Tascam FW 1884
Tascam US-122

Terratec DMX6Fire
Terratec EWS 88MT
Tascam FW1082
TerraTec x24FW

Turtle Beach "Santa Cruz"

Yamaha DSPfactory ds2416
yamaha i88x

ZOOM H4

Thanks everyone!

Last edited by Justin; 05-28-2006 at 12:30 PM.
pipelineaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2006, 10:39 PM   #2
fluffy
Human being with feelings
 
fluffy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Port Neches, Texas
Posts: 1,949
Default

RME Digi96/8 work well.

Currently using RME Hammerfall 9636.

Works well.
__________________
IT'S A TROMBONE !!!
fluffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2006, 10:41 PM   #3
Art Evans
Mortal
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,656
Default

Echo Mia Midi
Motu Traveler

No problems encountered with native Asio drivers.
Art Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2006, 11:25 PM   #4
Jed
Human being with feelings
 
Jed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Auckland NZ
Posts: 904
Default

Two interfaces in use here:

- Roland UA-100 : Older 16 bit card - still goes like a top but these days I only use it for its two midi ports.

- Line 6 Toneport UX 2 : Great for guitar players that record bass and vocals too. Goes fantastic with Reaper at 256 buffers - could go down to 128 but dont need to most of the time. Highly recommended

Cheers
Jed
Jed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2006, 11:28 PM   #5
theddodger
Human being with feelings
 
theddodger's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: In the canyons of my mind, UK
Posts: 65
Default soundcards

emu 0404 certainly. I don't use any patchmix fx, because I've never got my head around it properly. (What a waste!) Patchmix fx used to stutter and buz.

Work computer has a creative Audigy works - but no ASIO installed.
__________________
REAPER5, Studio One 3, Novatech PC-Win7 Pro, Dell XPS M6300 laptop - Win10, Behringer & M-Audio USB interfaces, Epiphone ES339 & EL 00 Pro, Norman Acoustic, Crafter solid Classical Guitar, Ukuleles,Oxygen25 keyboard, Quiet REAPER owner since 2006
theddodger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2006, 01:45 AM   #6
Leumas
Human being with feelings
 
Leumas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 227
Default

Creative Audigy Platinum eX (has a funky breakout box) using Creative drivers (Reaper actually has made this card better than before allowing selection of more than one input at a time for recording)

Edirol UA-20 with edirol drivers

and my laptop on-board crappyness with the newest ASIO4ALL
__________________
Viva las Cockos!

Dave.
Leumas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2006, 01:50 AM   #7
sinkmusic
Human being with feelings
 
sinkmusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: decepticon mothership in a hidden place inside a mountain
Posts: 3,217
Default

m-audio Ozonic
sinkmusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2006, 04:28 AM   #8
malcolmj
Human being with feelings
 
malcolmj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,669
Default

M-Audio FireWire 1814
Novation SpeedIO
RME Digi 96 Pro

All working well with Reaper.
malcolmj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2006, 11:58 AM   #9
magicchord
Human being with feelings
 
magicchord's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: L.A. Cahleefornia
Posts: 274
Default

Echo Layla 24/96, ASIO driver 6.11

No problems so far.
magicchord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2006, 12:23 PM   #10
mr jkn
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Norrk÷ping, Sweden
Posts: 127
Default

M-audio Audiophile 24/96 works excellent.
mr jkn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2006, 01:27 PM   #11
synth
Human being with feelings
 
synth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Synthopia
Posts: 1,729
Default

SB Audigy2 (SB0240) with kX Project drivers,Creative drivers,kX ASIO,Creative ASIO and ASIO4ALL

E-MU 1212M with native drivers and ASIO4ALL
__________________
Synth's consolidated FR thread: Loaded with some of the *hottest* features in DAW-land:

http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=22279

Last edited by synth; 05-30-2006 at 07:41 PM.
synth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2006, 03:18 AM   #12
DVS
Human being with feelings
 
DVS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Ipswich UK
Posts: 26
Default

Edirol UA25
M-Audio Quattro
M-Audio DiO2496
DVS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2006, 07:18 AM   #13
winbe
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,057
Default MAudio 66 + crappy onboard Toshiba

Works like a charm with MAudio Delta 66, and also with my integrated sound board on my (old) Tosh laptop, with the latest ASIO4All
winbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2006, 12:18 PM   #14
Dukhlovi
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Almere the Netherlands
Posts: 56
Default

Terratec ewx 24/96 works nice with reaper.
Dukhlovi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2006, 12:01 AM   #15
jotb
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 73
Default

terratec producer phase 22:
works with asio by terratec
jotb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2006, 05:04 PM   #16
neueWelt
Human being with feelings
 
neueWelt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 15
Default My Soundcards

Works great on my:

*M-Audio Delta 1010 (latest windows 2000 MAudio Drivers)
*Sound Blaster Audigy Ex (latest Beta KX Project Drivers)
neueWelt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2006, 07:22 AM   #17
Leumas
Human being with feelings
 
Leumas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 227
Default

the Creative Audigy Platinum eX seems to work fine under Win x64 Pro with the Creative 64bit drivers too
__________________
Viva las Cockos!

Dave.
Leumas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2006, 03:32 AM   #18
Amether
Human being with feelings
 
Amether's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: London
Posts: 496
Default

AudioTrak/ESI Maya 1010
SiS 7012 (mobo chip)
Amether is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2006, 11:05 PM   #19
username
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 11
Default

My Lynx TWO C is going great.. L22 and all the other lynx TWO's use the same driver.. so it's fair to assume they're fine
username is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2006, 09:38 AM   #20
chip mcdonald
Human being with feelings
 
chip mcdonald's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: NA - North Augusta South Carolina
Posts: 3,313
Default

MOTU 24 I/O
chip mcdonald is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2006, 03:11 PM   #21
gribbly
Human being with feelings
 
gribbly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 10
Default

EgoSys WaveTerminal U2A

Using ESI ASIO USB Driver in "rapid" profile (4ms/9ms input/output latency). Works great.

The U2A is kind of old. Here's a link with more info:

http://www.pcrecording.com/u2a.htm

grib.
gribbly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2006, 05:26 PM   #22
Jason Brian Merrill
Human being with feelings
 
Jason Brian Merrill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Northeastern PA, USA
Posts: 20,342
Default

Presonus Firepod
Emu 1820m
Podxt 3.0
Jason Brian Merrill is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2006, 08:18 PM   #23
ajs
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 193
Default

working fine with M-Audio OZONE (a different product than the already-mentioned Ozonic).
ajs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2006, 10:19 AM   #24
aMUSEd
Human being with feelings
 
aMUSEd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,271
Default

Working well with 2 interlinked Creamware Cards and with Native Instruments KORE audio.
aMUSEd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2006, 01:20 PM   #25
kejkz
Human being with feelings
 
kejkz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 226
Default

RME HDSP9632 with drivers V3.0 beta 9 working fine!
kejkz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2006, 01:49 AM   #26
pipelineaudio
Mortal
 
pipelineaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wickenburg, Arizona
Posts: 11,257
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kejkz
RME HDSP9632 with drivers V3.0 beta 9 working fine!
what the heckles are those drivers?
pipelineaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2006, 01:58 AM   #27
kejkz
Human being with feelings
 
kejkz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 226
Default

These drivers are new ones from Rme, still in beta state, but working quite good. You can download them at Rme newsgroup. Or even better, here is the link for you and all othert hat are interested:

http://www.rme-audio.com/download/hdsp_wdm_beta9.zip

and digicheck if you need it

http://www.rme-audio.com/download/digicheck_beta.zip
kejkz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2006, 03:42 PM   #28
hleen
Human being with feelings
 
hleen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Posts: 101
Default

RME Multiface using the drivers mentioned in the previous post.
No problems at all!
hleen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2006, 12:51 PM   #29
marce
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 413
Default

This soundcard is knowed with diffrent names:
C-Port 2000 or STaudio Hoontech ADC&DAC2000. It is a great rack&card, but is not more supported by the broken makers.
marce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2006, 01:52 PM   #30
pipelineaudio
Mortal
 
pipelineaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wickenburg, Arizona
Posts: 11,257
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kejkz
These drivers are new ones from Rme, still in beta state, but working quite good. You can download them at Rme newsgroup. Or even better, here is the link for you and all othert hat are interested:

http://www.rme-audio.com/download/hdsp_wdm_beta9.zip

and digicheck if you need it

http://www.rme-audio.com/download/digicheck_beta.zip
Im a little scared to mess with the sort of working drivers I got lol, but are you able to run vista with these?
pipelineaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 06:49 AM   #31
kejkz
Human being with feelings
 
kejkz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 226
Default

I think peolpe have problems with vista, they are not working so good. But i can assure you, if you are using just ASIO part in plain winXP32 bit, it is working great, even better than older one. There were some midi input loosing problems, but they are not often now. I'm using them from april every day, and they never betrayed me. WDM is still little shaky, sometimes programs refuse to use it, but generaly in beta 9 situation is quite stable.

If you have some major projects running, don't install them, wait for official ones.
kejkz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2006, 11:55 PM   #32
Adrianv
Human being with feelings
 
Adrianv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: LA
Posts: 67
Default

I'll double up that it works great with:

1/ M-Audio FW1814 Asio Drivers 5.10.00.5036
2/ PodXT bean ver3.01 installed and ASIO drivers v2.6.8.0
3/ ASIO4ALL v2.7

I normally go with ASIO4ALL as my main ASIO device and assign which ever hardware from within there.

Works as advertised!

.Adrian
Adrianv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2006, 02:27 PM   #33
FractalMBrown
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 31
Default

I've got this older-than-dirt Creative Soundblaster Live! Value card from like 1998-99 or something... I've got ASIO4ALL on it at 44100hz and it works perfectly for me.
FractalMBrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2006, 03:03 PM   #34
n8p
Human being with feelings
 
n8p's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12
Default

I use the Tascam US-122 on a Windows Media Center system. Works great. **edit 9/17/2006** I've begun to have problems with Reaper crashing unexpectedly when using the US-122. I uninstalled the US-122 drivers and the problem went away. I'm going to buy another interface.

Last edited by n8p; 09-17-2006 at 10:04 PM. Reason: update
n8p is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2006, 09:00 AM   #35
Spon
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 447
Default

SBLive (SB0060), kx driver, dell optiplex PIII/733, Win98SE

$5 soundcard at the local recycler

results: 8ch digital out, 6ch analog out, 16x16 ASIO patchbay, custom DSP, 2 16ch soundfont synths with huge memory (yes, more power than a PIII can use at once - oh well)

limits: 48K sample rate, mediocre A/D and D/A converters

I can get 44K by running asio4all over kx, at the expense of latency (not much, but the SR conversion happens in software)
Spon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2006, 04:19 AM   #36
Philipp K.
Human being with feelings
 
Philipp K.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: G÷ttingen
Posts: 14
Default

The Terratec EWS88 MT works very well here with the Terratec drivers. Can reach up 24/96 with low latency. Multitrack-recording works very well, too.
Philipp K. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2006, 05:48 AM   #37
neviller
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Newcatle, UK
Posts: 1
Default

M-Audio fasttrack USB plus ASIO working fine
neviller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2006, 09:20 AM   #38
FractalMBrown
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 31
Default

*looks at all the M-Audio cards*
Man, I wish I was lucky enough to have one of those. Fortunately, I have something that's as good (or better):

M-Audio Keystation Pro 88, got it back in January '05

but on to soundcards... it works perfectly on my "vintage" Creative SoundBlaster Live! Value card. I call it vintage because it's been around longer than XP, this particular card was made back in 1999 or so, but it works without any problems at all with ASIO4ALL.

This is somewhat strange, but totally awesome: my latency seems to be lower than what my ASIO says it is, it sounds like it's from 0-5ms when it's reported to be 13ms at 44.1 KHz... dunno. Maybe it's some sort of lookahead, but it doesn't make sense considering that I tend to play the VST live.
FractalMBrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2006, 12:35 AM   #39
Mark
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 81
Default

M-Audio Delta 44.

ASIO

24 bit.

Only recorded two tracks at once so far.
Mark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2006, 09:47 AM   #40
rijnswand
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Finland
Posts: 13
Default

Works fine with my cheapo INCA 28, none of the problems I have with some other software. Only bugs I've had were minor problems with the gui, these were fixed by the time I got here to report. This Justin fellow, does he sleep at all?
rijnswand is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.