Old 02-27-2017, 05:36 AM   #1
Jan A
Human being with feelings

Default opening multitrack .bnd and .cmb

Hi!

Im new to Reaper and stuck in testing if this is a tool i can use for my project.
I record multitracks with a TrackerMT16 from jamhub. The files are either .bnd or .cmb. I can open both filetypes in Reaper. That is all fine, but all the tracks are grouped in one track, there is no individual control over the tracks. So my multitrack recordings show up in reaper as 1 track with 16 tracks inside, like a container or composition.

Any idea how i can go about splitting the tracks so that i get 16 tracks and not one?

thanks a lot

Jan A
Attached Images
File Type: png Screen Shot 2017-02-27 at 13.31.15.png (49.9 KB, 287 views)
Jan A is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2017, 12:26 PM   #2
Dynsdale

I have no experience with the formats you use, but I suggest trying
the action Take:Explode takes of items across tracks.It is obviously meant
for situations where you want a separate track for each take, but might work in your situation.
Good luck
Dynsdale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2017, 01:21 PM   #3
solger

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jan A View Post
I record multitracks with a TrackerMT16 from jamhub. The files are either .bnd or .cmb. I can open both filetypes in Reaper. That is all fine, but all the tracks are grouped in one track, there is no individual control over the tracks. So my multitrack recordings show up in reaper as 1 track with 16 tracks inside, like a container or composition.

Any idea how i can go about splitting the tracks so that i get 16 tracks and not one?
If the Take:Explode action which Dynsdale suggested doesn't work:

There's a splitter app for BND files available:
- www.jamhub.com/tracker-faq/
- www.youtube.com/watch?v=k-EltDmJpO8

Not sure if this might also work with .cmb files. But maybe try to make a backup copy of a .cmb file and rename the extension of the copied file (from .cmb) to .bnd.