Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Compatibility

Old 02-28-2015, 03:48 PM   #1
Tod
Human being with feelings

Default What do you think of these parts for new Comp?

Hi again my friends, I've been trying to go through a local supplyer to get my computer parts and put it all together for me.

Basically I've been talking to them on the phone and then they send me what they have to offer via email.

At any rate, this is what they've sent me so far and since I have no experience with this stuff and know nothing about it I thought some of you would know whether any of this is any good of not.

They've given me two choices for the Case:
> Corsair CC9011014WW Carbide ATX tower 300R
> Antec Three Hundred Gaming Case No PS
The mother board they propose:
> Gigabyte 1150 GA-Z97X-SLI
They've given me two choices for the PSU Power supply:
> Corsair CP9020D60NA 600W
> Coolermaster RS500PCARA3US 500W
They suggest a SSD Drv for OS:
> Crucial BX100 250 DB Internal SSD
Two choices for 32GB of Memory:
> Crucial CT102464BA160B 8GB DDR3 (4Pc)
> Crucial 16GB KIT (8GBX2), 240-Pin DIMM, DDR3 (2Pc)
There are other things like the CPU which is going to be the "Intel 1150 i7-479K 4.0/4.4 4/8 HD4600".

I'm a little discouraged with them since I've made it very clear that the computer has to end up being very quiet, but they haven't even mentioned the cooler for the CPU, even though I included that in my original spec that I gave them.

So I'm starting to wonder about these other parts and I'm hoping some of you folks can help me out here, as far as whether they're any good or not.

I appreciate any help you can give me.
Tod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2015, 04:07 PM   #2
JHughes
Banned

Well, those are both tower cases, and my next build there's no way I'm having a tower, in fact I'm looking at a MicroATX build.

Here's an ubelieveable site: http://pcpartpicker.com/