Old 05-20-2014, 12:03 PM   #1
thealexangroup
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 1
Cool stuck in STOP mode

hadn't used LiceCap (ver. 1.23) in a awhile, i went to use it today and now it doesn't work. the problem seems to be AFTER 'saving' the file. LiceCap is showing (stuck) in "Stopped" mode. can't click the "Stop" button. i can only press 'record', which then asks me to save a file again. tried install/uninstall, shutdown, etc. but same. went back to try v. 1.23, back to 1.24 same deal.

anyone encounter this problem before?

thanx in advance,
alx
thealexangroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2014, 01:06 AM   #2
jiff 41
Human being with feelings
 
jiff 41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: WALES, UK
Posts: 683
Unhappy

Hi
I tried using licecap the other day on W7x64, & had problems (& still am!)but I did notice that now when you click to save the file it used to just start but now there's a pre-roll on bottom left corner of the licecap box, are you waiting for that to reach zero?

Not that I'm an expert by any stretch, I'm still looking for answers like you, but they don't come fast on this subject as you can see!

we'll just have to help each other!
__________________
"I started out with nothing & i still have most of it left"(seasick steve)

Last edited by jiff 41; 05-22-2014 at 09:23 PM.
jiff 41 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2014, 03:52 AM   #3
4oMuAjln
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 27
Default

I've same problem here. I've tried every version of the Lifecap however it didn't make any change. It doesn't start to record. I'm using Windows 7 64bit btw.
4oMuAjln is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2015, 03:17 AM   #4
epic999
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1
Default

I'm also using Win7 x64. The program did work a couple of times the first time I installed it. But now when it launches, it appears in the task bar - with stopped in the heading?

Uninstalled and reinstalled but still wont launch, anyone know of a solution.

Thanks
epic999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2015, 03:06 PM   #5
outspoken
Human being with feelings
 
outspoken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 155
Default

Same issue here....won't launch and shows "stopped" in the toolbar. Big Bummer.
__________________
"I compress to impress"
outspoken is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.