COCKOS
CONFEDERATED FORUMS
Cockos : REAPER : NINJAM : Forums
Forum Home : Register : FAQ : Members List : Search :
Old 02-13-2017, 02:30 AM   #1
debian
Human being with feelings
 
debian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 31
Default test aaxplugin

Hello!
How to test when bilding an aaxplugin?
Is there a free host one can use?
__________________
ojoj...
debian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2017, 12:40 PM   #2
earlevel
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 196
Default

AAX is proprietary to Avid. I don't think that Pro Tools First supports third-party plugins. So, no, I don't think there is a free AAX host. Also, you're supposed to be a part of their developer program, which gives you access to documentation and developer builds of Pro Tools.
earlevel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2017, 03:16 PM   #3
Tunca
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 107
Default

Create AVID account.Under "my.avid.com/account" you will see "My Developer Account".You can find AAX SDK and Pro Tools Developer version in there.Download "Pro Tools Dev 12.8.0.130 Beta".And then send email to AVID to get developer license.(You need iLok account).But first you must tell something about your projects...

As you know AAX plugins need codesign.But Developer version of Pro Tools can open AAX plugins without codesign.

Today i did this.And now waiting Pro Tools Developer license.

Also i sent mail to PACE to get sign tool.
Tunca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2017, 03:30 AM   #4
Tunca
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 107
Default

Today AVID added Pro Tools Developer license to iLok account.

But...I forgot that it need iLok2 dongle!Now i have to buy iLok2...

Don't forget that!
Tunca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2017, 06:51 AM   #5
debian
Human being with feelings
 
debian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tunca View Post
Create AVID account.Under "my.avid.com/account" you will see "My Developer Account".You can find AAX SDK and Pro Tools Developer version in there.Download "Pro Tools Dev 12.8.0.130 Beta".And then send email to AVID to get developer license.(You need iLok account).But first you must tell something about your projects...

As you know AAX plugins need codesign.But Developer version of Pro Tools can open AAX plugins without codesign.

Today i did this.And now waiting Pro Tools Developer license.

Also i sent mail to PACE to get sign tool.
Thank you!
:-)
__________________
ojoj...
debian is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.