Old 01-20-2017, 04:02 PM   #961
ericzang
Human being with feelings
 
ericzang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 240
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pet View Post
[*]Do you want the ReaMenus to keep going?
Peter
Long live ReaMenus!
ericzang is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2017, 05:34 PM   #962
Pet
Human being with feelings
 
Pet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 654
Default

@Mike: Hi Mike, can you please fix this? In line 3620 the action #40950 should be replaced with #40051. I sent you a PM too.

@ALL: Until the access to the first post is completed, I add a link in my signature (fix already included). Just click it.

Cheers,
Peter
__________________
If the v5 Default Theme is too bright for you take a gander at my mod of it: Default v5 Dark Theme
The actual (Feb2017) MikeStopContinues ReaMenus: =English Version= =Deutsche Version=

Last edited by Pet; 01-22-2017 at 05:55 PM.
Pet is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2017, 10:06 AM   #963
MixedBySeb
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 4
Default

This might be a dumb question to ask but I find myself using the default menu tab more and more. Is there a way to remove Reamenus without screwing up other changes you've made in Reaper? (Ofcourse I didn't make any sort of backup before installing ReaMenus).
MixedBySeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2017, 10:37 AM   #964
JHughes
Human being with feelings
 
JHughes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Too close to Charlotte, NC
Posts: 3,130
Default

Good question. Maybe you could install a portable version, then export that menu set?
__________________
You can only Reverse, Switch, Invert or Flip POLARITY, not "PHASE".
JHughes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2017, 11:14 AM   #965
Mike Stop Continues
Human being with feelings
 
Mike Stop Continues's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 531
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixedBySeb View Post
This might be a dumb question to ask but I find myself using the default menu tab more and more. Is there a way to remove Reamenus without screwing up other changes you've made in Reaper? (Ofcourse I didn't make any sort of backup before installing ReaMenus).
There's a reset feature in the Menus/Toolbars... dialogue. You can get the default menus back that way.
__________________
-Mike Stop Continues
ReaMenus ...the better menu set.
Mike Stop Continues is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2017, 12:19 PM   #966
JHughes
Human being with feelings
 
JHughes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Too close to Charlotte, NC
Posts: 3,130
Default

Much better than my method. I didn't see that reset option when I needed it. Thanks Mike.
__________________
You can only Reverse, Switch, Invert or Flip POLARITY, not "PHASE".
JHughes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2017, 08:13 AM   #967
Pet
Human being with feelings
 
Pet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 654
Default

Hi, I uploaded a tiny change today: I added "SWS" to the gradients that are made with the SWS color management to clarify it a little. There was some confusion in the german forum for users who were not aware of that SWS option and got only black stuff. Now it is clearer that it has s.th. to do with SWS. So new users can investigate in the right direction...

OTHER NEWS:
dstruct modified the first post (thanks for that!), the menus are now in the stash, but I have no access yet to the post itself. For the time being I keep it in my signature, just click it.

Cheers!
__________________
If the v5 Default Theme is too bright for you take a gander at my mod of it: Default v5 Dark Theme
The actual (Feb2017) MikeStopContinues ReaMenus: =English Version= =Deutsche Version=
Pet is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2017, 10:59 AM   #968
teniente powell
Human being with feelings
 
teniente powell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Spain
Posts: 80
Default

Thanks Pet.
teniente powell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2017, 11:56 AM   #969
Mike Stop Continues
Human being with feelings
 
Mike Stop Continues's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 531
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pet View Post
dstruct modified the first post (thanks for that!), the menus are now in the stash, but I have no access yet to the post itself. For the time being I keep it in my signature, just click it.

Cheers!
With that, I'm going to unsubscribe from the thread!

Thank you all so much for the support. If you need anything ReaMenus related, address your concerns to Pet.

MAKE GREAT MUSIC!

Farewell!
__________________
-Mike Stop Continues
ReaMenus ...the better menu set.
Mike Stop Continues is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2017, 04:44 PM   #970
Pet
Human being with feelings
 
Pet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 654
Default

Bye Mike, thank you for all your work, all the best to you!
I hope to maintain the ReaMenus in your sense and wish you come back some day.
__________________
If the v5 Default Theme is too bright for you take a gander at my mod of it: Default v5 Dark Theme
The actual (Feb2017) MikeStopContinues ReaMenus: =English Version= =Deutsche Version=
Pet is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2017, 04:35 AM   #971
Chimera123
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 17
Default

Ahhh Thank you for ReaMenus! Cockos's "OCD Department"

Last edited by Chimera123; 02-26-2017 at 06:03 AM. Reason: My english :/
Chimera123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2017, 04:41 AM   #972
Curtis
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Naga City, Philippines
Posts: 393
Default

I was wondering if ReaMenus is going to be updated for 5.40?
Has any one tested it with 5.40.
__________________
Everyone you meet can't be trusted, until they have proved otherwise!
Curtis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2017, 04:55 AM   #973
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 6,738
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Curtis View Post
Has any one tested it with 5.40.
I'm running latest RM with 5.40. Sure, it works as usual.

The general 'gotcha' about RM is of course, if it doesn't get updated the new actions added by the devs are not contained in it.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2017, 05:21 AM   #974
Pet
Human being with feelings
 
Pet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 654
Default

I'm working on it!

Any suggestions?

[EDIT:] FYI - I pristinely only translated the ReaMenus to german. During this process I noticed that there where some orphaned actions and got more and more involved. I definitively want to support that project and update the Menus.
But to decide, which actions should be added and where they should appear, I really need your help and suggestions!

Some details:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pet View Post
...I know REAPER for about 5 years and made it my daily DAW about 2 years ago, ...
...As you see, I'm not the most experienced REAPER user of all times...
...English is not my first language and when it comes to very detailed tech talk, it may become difficult for me to understand right...

And the ReaMenus have always been a community project, so I think it should be possible.
__________________
If the v5 Default Theme is too bright for you take a gander at my mod of it: Default v5 Dark Theme
The actual (Feb2017) MikeStopContinues ReaMenus: =English Version= =Deutsche Version=

Last edited by Pet; 03-25-2017 at 07:01 AM.
Pet is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2017, 07:40 AM   #975
Paul99
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 538
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nofish View Post
The general 'gotcha' about RM is of course, if it doesn't get updated the new actions added by the devs are not contained in it.
Ahhmm....so the last item in the RM, which is the default Reaper menu item, is not updated automatically?
Paul99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2017, 08:09 AM   #976
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 6,738
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul99 View Post
Ahhmm....so the last item in the RM, which is the default Reaper menu item, is not updated automatically?
It is, as this is handled by Reaper automatically.
I meant the other menues set up by RM, sorry for being unclear.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2017, 08:23 AM   #977
Paul99
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 538
Default

Thanks NoFish. I now can understand what you meant with what is not being updated!
Paul99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.