Old 01-26-2017, 11:56 AM   #1
me2beats
Human being with feelings
 
me2beats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Yekaterinburg, Russia
Posts: 221
Default ReaScripts: me2beats Repo

Hey guys!
This is my reapack-friendly reascript repository
https://github.com/me2beats/reapack

For importing my repo you can copy to clipboard this link: https://github.com/me2beats/reapack/...ster/index.xml
and insert it into Import a repository input field

Here are some of these scripts:

Add fx by name to selected track


Auto select track with focused fx


Copy focused FX to selected tracks


Copy items positions and paste items at copied positions


Create folder from selected tracks


Delete all notes in time selection


Duplicate items (fill time selection)


Duplicate selected events


Duplicate selected items to selected track


Duplicate tracks without items and Duplicate tracks without envelopes and items


Increase selected items volume linearly


Increase selected notes volume linearly


Insert 4 bars midi item at mouse


Insert new envelope point at mouse (obey snapping)


Move item content one grid unit


Move selected items to next item, Move selected items to previous item


Move selected items to next track, Move selected items to previous track


Move time selection start and end


Nudge active take volume


Pool active takes of selected items


Rename current FX preset (of focused FX)


Reverse horizontally 2 selected notes
me2beats is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2017, 11:56 AM   #2
me2beats
Human being with feelings
 
me2beats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Yekaterinburg, Russia
Posts: 221
Default

...


Select all tracks but children


Select and remove tracks with no items - 2 scripts


Select only even items


Select only odd notes


Select take by name and by number


Select time from the first region to last region


Set distance between items (with input box)


Set item rate to 1 (move item start)


Set items length to 2 (stretch items), Script set items length to 0.5 (stretch items)


Set items volume


Set preset


Set project bpm according to selected take name bpm


Set selected item notes end to end of item


Split items in half


Split items with given length


Toggle bypass focused fx


Toggle exclusive solo for track under mouse


Trim first item end and second item start to cursor


Vertical zoom to project


Zoom horizontally if ruler is at mouse (otherwise scroll vertically)


Have fun

Last edited by me2beats; 01-27-2017 at 12:52 AM.
me2beats is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2017, 12:44 PM   #3
mehmethan
Human being with feelings
 
mehmethan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 305
Default

Waoovv thanks for sharing
mehmethan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2017, 12:48 PM   #4
mehmethan
Human being with feelings
 
mehmethan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 305
Default

"Zoom horizontally if ruler is at mouse (otherwise scroll vertically)" is not working here. (Reaper v5.33 pre2 x64 win 10)

Is there a setting or what?
mehmethan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2017, 01:15 PM   #5
Ozman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 270
Default

Awesome ReaPack!
Ozman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2017, 01:53 PM   #6
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 3,886
Default

Welcome Aboard man !!

Thanks for sharing all this scripts,
we know have to explore these to see what hidden gems you share :P

The screenshots will help a lot !

Cheers !!
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2017, 01:57 PM   #7
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 3,886
Default

Split items with given length

screenshot is wrong :P
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2017, 12:58 AM   #8
me2beats
Human being with feelings
 
me2beats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Yekaterinburg, Russia
Posts: 221
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mehmethan View Post
"Zoom horizontally if ruler is at mouse (otherwise scroll vertically)" is not working here. (Reaper v5.33 pre2 x64 win 10)

Is there a setting or what?
Hi! Did you assign the mousewheel to this script?

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
Split items with given length

screenshot is wrong :P
Now it's ok
me2beats is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2017, 09:06 AM   #9
Sju
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 415
Default

So much good stuff in here, thank you! The scroll/zoom is very handy for those times when you're holding an instrument and run out of hands

I modified the smart scroll action to do horizontal scroll/zoom. Had to use these because the default left/right scroll actions are too coarse.
Code:
left_scroll = r.NamedCommandLookup("_SWS_SCROLL_L10")
right_scroll = r.NamedCommandLookup("_SWS_SCROLL_R10")
(just in case anyone else is used to horizontal scroll with the mouse wheel.)

Would it also work in MIDI editor too by the way?
Sju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2017, 09:49 AM   #10
Mordi
Human being with feelings
 
Mordi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 278
Default

Wow, really great work!
Mordi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2017, 11:03 AM   #11
me2beats
Human being with feelings
 
me2beats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Yekaterinburg, Russia
Posts: 221
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sju View Post
I modified the smart scroll action to do horizontal scroll/zoom. Had to use these because the default left/right scroll actions are too coarse.
Code:
left_scroll = r.NamedCommandLookup("_SWS_SCROLL_L10")
right_scroll = r.NamedCommandLookup("_SWS_SCROLL_R10")
(just in case anyone else is used to horizontal scroll with the mouse wheel.)

Would it also work in MIDI editor too by the way?
If piano roll timebase is Project synced then this should work:
(Horizontal scroll 10%)

Code:
local r = reaper
local _,_,_,_,_,_,val = r.get_action_context()
r.Undo_BeginBlock()
if val > 0 then
  r.Main_OnCommand(r.NamedCommandLookup('_SWS_SCROLL_L10'),0)
else
  r.Main_OnCommand(r.NamedCommandLookup('_SWS_SCROLL_R10'),0)
end
r.Undo_EndBlock('Scroll horizontally (mousewheel)', 2)
Section: Midi editor
me2beats is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2017, 11:20 AM   #12
Paul99
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 528
Default

Wow, great work and thank you for all the explaining video's!
Paul99 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2017, 11:30 AM   #13
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3,133
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by me2beats View Post
...


Select all tracks but children


Select and remove tracks with no items - 2 scripts


Select only even items


Select only odd notes


Select take by name and by number


Select time from the first region to last region


Set distance between items (with input box)


Set item rate to 1 (move item start)


Set items length to 2 (stretch items), Script set items length to 0.5 (stretch items)


Set items volume


Set preset


Set project bpm according to selected take name bpm


Set selected item notes end to end of item


Split items in half


Split items with given length


Toggle bypass focused fx


Toggle exclusive solo for track under mouse


Trim first item end and second item start to cursor


Vertical zoom to project


Zoom horizontally if ruler is at mouse (otherwise scroll vertically)


Have fun

Oooooh, wow !
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2017, 11:49 AM   #14
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,210
Default

Loads of awesome and useful stuff there!

Thanks!
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2017, 06:57 PM   #15
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 3,886
Default

@vanhaze
You could use the Quote button and use the simple Reply button, especially considering the size and numbers of screenshots ^^
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2017, 01:22 PM   #16
Arthur McArthur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 191
Default

Hey me2beats, your scripts are awesome. I'm using them every day in my workflow. Thanks for making them! I have a request for a script:

-select region at cursor (keeping current selection)
Arthur McArthur is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2017, 02:22 PM   #17
fixerdave
Human being with feelings
 
fixerdave's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Essex, England.
Posts: 439
Default

get an error trying to import from github?? should it work ok? getting error 404 page not found. i go to github and see the files;;;; dave
__________________
'Retired technician - not a musician' and registered Reaper user since July 2008
'Excellence is not a skill, It is an attitude' Ralph Marston quotes.
Music at http://soundcloud.com/fixerdave
fixerdave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2017, 09:42 AM   #18
me2beats
Human being with feelings
 
me2beats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Yekaterinburg, Russia
Posts: 221
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur McArthur View Post
Hey me2beats, your scripts are awesome. I'm using them every day in my workflow. Thanks for making them! I have a request for a script:

-select region at cursor (keeping current selection)
Added, check in reapack

Quote:
Originally Posted by fixerdave View Post
get an error trying to import from github?? should it work ok? getting error 404 page not found. i go to github and see the files;;;; dave
Hi! This should work
Code:
https://github.com/me2beats/reapack/raw/master/index.xml
me2beats is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2017, 02:43 PM   #19
Arthur McArthur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by me2beats View Post
Added, check in reapack
Great success! http://imgur.com/a/0mZj4

Thank you me2beats you're awesome.

If you have the time, I have another request related to your scripts: "Select next hidden track." I would use it in this drum programming/media item workflow I've been working on: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=187747

It would allow the samples to be hidden from view and untouchable instead of just collapsed (where they can still be accidentally deleted.) Would be really powerful I think.
Arthur McArthur is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2017, 12:23 AM   #20
me2beats
Human being with feelings
 
me2beats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Yekaterinburg, Russia
Posts: 221
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur McArthur View Post

If you have the time, I have another request related to your scripts: "Select next hidden track."
Select next hidden track.lua
Select previous hidden track.lua
me2beats is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2017, 01:47 AM   #21
Arthur McArthur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by me2beats View Post
Select next hidden track.lua
Select previous hidden track.lua
Perfect. Thank you!!!
Arthur McArthur is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2017, 01:29 AM   #22
Arthur McArthur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 191
Default

Found a bug with "duplicate (fill time selection)" when multiple items are selected:

http://imgur.com/a/1nbnl
Arthur McArthur is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2017, 03:00 AM   #23
Outboarder
Human being with feelings
 
Outboarder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 393
Default

Very useful set.
Thank you me2beats.
__________________
Hope Sacred Passion Life Night Ache Soft Light
Outboarder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2017, 11:03 PM   #24
Arthur McArthur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 191
Default

Thanks for the stutter actions. Very useful, especially the mousewheel one.

Found a couple bugs when the item edge approaches the next item:

http://imgur.com/a/5OrOX
Arthur McArthur is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2017, 09:32 PM   #25
me2beats
Human being with feelings
 
me2beats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Yekaterinburg, Russia
Posts: 221
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur McArthur View Post
Thanks for the stutter actions. Very useful, especially the mousewheel one.

Found a couple bugs when the item edge approaches the next item:

http://imgur.com/a/5OrOX
thanx! will fix both soon.
Making media browser right now http://imgur.com/mtndtS8
me2beats is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2017, 11:00 PM   #26
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3,133
Default

Curious ..
What would be the benefit from your media browser against Reaper Media Browser ?
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 02:55 AM   #27
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 3,886
Default

@me2beats
Hi !
I think maybe a better place for your screenshots would be to create a GitHub Wiki. This way you could organize screenshots by category.
I know I told you it would be a good idea to post them here but... you have so many of them !! ^^
Keep your main achievement here. of course :P

But maybe if Vanhaze unquote images from his post, it would works just fine and stopp crashing my phone :P

--
For the moment, your media browser look close to SWS reaper ressource feature (a list of samples which can be inserted), what are your others idea about it ?

@Vanhaze
Hi Rob,
Can you please unquote images from your above post (you quoted all me2beats screenshots ^^)
It makes the page un-browserable (if this word exist) on my phone : this thread just crashed the application because of low-memory error ^^
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 07:48 AM   #28
me2beats
Human being with feelings
 
me2beats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Yekaterinburg, Russia
Posts: 221
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
GitHub Wiki
Yes, I'll do this soon

As to media browser I have a lot of ideas
Basically these are the things related to importing samples that I find useful
https://youtu.be/rzlKjlHAeEA
me2beats is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 05:10 PM   #29
Arthur McArthur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 191
Default

Nice, me2beats that one click to replace audio items looks really cool. That's a big convenience I think we're missing from the built in media explorer. Another convenience missing is a one-press toggle between "single shot" and "loop" settings (loop on, start on bar on, tempo match on.) I'm excited to see how your project develops, thanks again.
Arthur McArthur is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 05:14 PM   #30
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3,133
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by me2beats View Post
Yes, I'll do this soon

As to media browser I have a lot of ideas
Basically these are the things related to importing samples that I find useful
https://youtu.be/rzlKjlHAeEA
If you could implement BPM tag reading of mp3 / wav files in your media browser
and stretch those files to Reaper Host Tempo, when dragged onto Reaper Arrange, that would be the Bomb of The Year i suppose,
leaving even Ableton Live behind bigtime :0)
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 05:39 PM   #31
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 3,886
Default

@Arthur McArthur
Quote:
hat one click to replace audio items looks really cool
Natively, you have right click -> Use as media source for selected items.
:P

@vanhaze

Does the tempo match used in media explorer use mp3 BPM tag ?

I am experimenting with reading file metadata for post-production people, maybe I can get something from this mp3.

ps: please unquote images on your first post ^^.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 06:48 PM   #32
Arthur McArthur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
Natively, you have right click -> Use as media source for selected items.
:P
That's two clicks! The horror! The tragedy!

But seriously, it is something I do hundreds of times a day- so the extra clicks do add up. On FL Studio you could control click to replace the selected sound, which was useful.
Arthur McArthur is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2017, 11:57 PM   #33
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3,133
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
@Arthur McArthur

Natively, you have right click -> Use as media source for selected items.
:P

@vanhaze

Does the tempo match used in media explorer use mp3 BPM tag ?

I am experimenting with reading file metadata for post-production people, maybe I can get something from this mp3.

ps: please unquote images on your first post ^^.
Hey X-Raym !

First of all, i am sorry for "wrong" quoting in my replies.
I just don't understand the quote system on this forum.
Call me stupid.
I see people "multi" quoting when they reply.
I want to to this also, i don't know how to do it.
Call me stupid.
I want to quote without images, dunno how to do that.
Maybe someone can help me please.

To answer your question about reading mp3 tags in Reaper Media Browser:
No, Reaper does not read mp3 bpm tags, very sadly.
I am delighted that you are working on readng meta data.
Would be truly awesome if you can manage to do that for mp3's who have a value in their BPM tag.

Dragging an mp3 song from media browser to arrange, and then Reaper having it
automatically stretched to Reaper Host tempo would be truly revolutionary :0)
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 04:18 AM   #34
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 3,886
Default

@vanhaze
I will not all you stupid, it is ok to not know ! You a great guy, don't be that hard on yourself !

In this particular case, http://forum.cockos.com/showpost.php...1&postcount=13, just click on the edit button at the bottom, and delete everything between the QUOTE opening and closing tags. This is not required, as we all know what you are talking about :P
For multi quoting, people to Copy Paste of certain sentences and insert QUOTE opening and closing tags. They can also click on the QUOTE button, and delete sentences and deleting necessary part. In very case, it is something manual. There is no "multi quote" button.

I'm sorry to insist with that but really this page makes my phone crashes everytime, and I'm pretty sure it will get better with less images. I also contacted me2beats so that he consider putting most of the images on a GitHub Wiki

--
For mp3 tags, ok, I'll take a look !
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 04:56 AM   #35
Pet
Human being with feelings
 
Pet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 646
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
There is no "multi quote" button.
The little button with the "+" is the one that does that. If you want to answer for instance to post #3, #8 and #22, click this + button at this posts, one after another. After that click "Post Reply" at the bottom and the quotes will be inserted in your "Reply to Thread" window. To answer directly under the several posts, look for the Quote end mark.

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
I'm sorry to insist with that but really this page makes my phone crashes everytime, and I'm pretty sure it will get better with less images.
It was good to mention that imho, it indeed took takes a while to load the whole page even on my PC. Much quicker now!

To behave like a complete smartass, I want to mention that I clicked "Quote" on X-Raym's post and copied the text within the Reply window to have it twice.

And I have to say that about a year ago I was totally desperate about how to post things here and wrote a PM to ReaDave to explain to me how to post clickable images here. And he helped me, so a big "Thanks!" to him!
__________________
If the v5 Default Theme is too bright for you take a gander at my mod of it: Default v5 Dark Theme
The actual (Feb2017) MikeStopContinues ReaMenus: =English Version= =Deutsche Version=

Last edited by Pet; 03-11-2017 at 06:48 AM. Reason: strike through
Pet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2017, 03:15 AM   #36
Arthur McArthur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 191
Default

Hey me2beats, I have another FR related to your scripts:

-vertical zoom to tracks that have items on them

Would be useful to combine with your horizontal zoom to project script, to quickly zoom to the project without showing sends.
Arthur McArthur is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2017, 04:40 PM   #37
me2beats
Human being with feelings
 
me2beats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Yekaterinburg, Russia
Posts: 221
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur McArthur View Post
Hey me2beats, I have another FR related to your scripts:

-vertical zoom to tracks that have items on them

Would be useful to combine with your horizontal zoom to project script, to quickly zoom to the project without showing sends.
Hi!

Vertical zoom to tracks with items, minimize others - in reapack now

Also I fixed Stutter and added some scripts related to duplicating/removing regions with their contents
For example http://imgur.com/a/udCeT
me2beats is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2017, 04:48 PM   #38
Jason Brian Merrill
Human being with feelings
 
Jason Brian Merrill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Northeastern PA, USA
Posts: 20,302
Default

could we have "remove tracks with no sends or receives or items" ?

THESE ARE SUPER HELPFUL
__________________
Beliefs do not require respect. People do.
Jason Brian Merrill is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2017, 05:35 PM   #39
me2beats
Human being with feelings
 
me2beats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Yekaterinburg, Russia
Posts: 221
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason Brian Merrill View Post
could we have "remove tracks with no sends or receives or items" ?

THESE ARE SUPER HELPFUL
Code:
local r = reaper

t = {}
for i = 0, r.CountTracks()-1 do
  tr = r.GetTrack(0,i)
  if r.GetTrackNumSends(tr, -1) == 0 or r.GetTrackNumSends(tr, 0) == 0 or r.CountTrackMediaItems(tr) == 0 then
    t[#t+1] = tr
  end
end

r.Undo_BeginBlock() r.PreventUIRefresh(1)

for i = 1, #t do r.DeleteTrack(t[i]) end

r.PreventUIRefresh(-1) r.Undo_EndBlock('Remove tracks with no sends or receives or items', -1)
me2beats is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2017, 10:00 PM   #40
Arthur McArthur
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by me2beats View Post
Hi!

Vertical zoom to tracks with items, minimize others - in reapack now

Also I fixed Stutter and added some scripts related to duplicating/removing regions with their contents
For example http://imgur.com/a/udCeT
You're the man! If you set up a PayPal donate link I would definitely be donating to you.

These region scripts are like you read my mind. I was just thinking that REAPER could use some expanded region functions. These are great. I can think of a couple other scripts that would improve regions functionality:
-create regions every "x" bars/beats within time selection
-combine regions in time selection (if 2 or more regions are selected, they become one region)
-move region to end

Also I found a bug with the stutter script, it sometimes selects adjacent items:

http://imgur.com/a/7SJqF

I just tested the "remove tracks with no sends or receives or items" script you just posted seems to delete all tracks for me.
Arthur McArthur is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.