Old 05-25-2017, 01:16 PM   #1
Tim Moore
Human being with feelings

Default Digidesign 192 with Reaper and PC

A friend of mine who was running a recording studio has handed me all of the gear he was using
I have a fairly recent and beefed up PC that I am using with reaper and presonus gear . I have received a digidesign 192 and two Power Mac running pro-tool version 5.3 . I am finally to the stage where I am doing more playing than tweaking and would prefer to just keep on using reaper , but am wondering if the digidesign unit can be used with reaper and are the cards in the Mac compatible with a pc , or do I need to purchase new interface cards .. Thanks Tim
Tim Moore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2017, 05:05 PM   #2
martifingers

I am not a MAC expert but I think it will be down to the the version of OS X you are running (or can run).. From memory this needs to be 10.5 or later? Just check in Downloads section.
martifingers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2017, 12:36 AM   #3
Win Conway

I doubt it has anything to do with the OSX version, he is trying to run it on a PC ?

Check the cards names (Look on the card) then google them
Old 05-26-2017, 01:59 AM   #4
martifingers

Oops,my mistake. Late night reading of technical posts probably not a good idea...
martifingers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2017, 05:55 AM   #5
serr

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim Moore View Post
A friend of mine who was running a recording studio has handed me all of the gear he was using
I have a fairly recent and beefed up PC that I am using with reaper and presonus gear . I have received a digidesign 192 and two Power Mac running pro-tool version 5.3 . I am finally to the stage where I am doing more playing than tweaking and would prefer to just keep on using reaper , but am wondering if the digidesign unit can be used with reaper and are the cards in the Mac compatible with a pc , or do I need to purchase new interface cards .. Thanks Tim