Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Old 04-16-2014, 10:39 AM   #1
georgemarauder
Human being with feelings

Default 4.611 More bugs than I can handle

Hello.

I'm new to Reaper and I generally like what I see, but I've experienced more bugs in the past few days than I ever have with years working with Reason 5!

The following bugs have occurred:

1. Tempo sync LFO falling out of time with the track.

2. Midi data not triggering on correct position (downbeat), falls out of time with track.

3. Midi data drops random notes, particularly when sequencing drum patterns (a hi-hat will be missed or a snare won't trigger).

4. Sometimes random midi data will trigger, such as an extra note in an arpeggiator that I didn't sequence.

5. Sometimes an arpeggiator switches from Up to Down without my doing so.

6. Rendered mp3s have all sorts of weird bugs, such as random midi data not rendering, and all the bugs above rearing their heads in the rendered tracks.

What is going on here? Am I just unlucky? I'm using an Alienware laptop with plenty of RAM and CPU, it's a top of the line rig. Windows 7 Professional, etc.

I'd like to continue using Reaper but I really hope these bugs get taken care of.
georgemarauder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2014, 12:38 PM   #2
Fabian

I have no real input, but I've not seen any of those problems. Maybe you could send us the rpp-file (audio files need not be included) so we can take a look.
Old 04-16-2014, 03:59 PM   #3
AbstractDissonance

Quote:
Originally Posted by georgemarauder View Post
Hello.

I'm new to Reaper and I generally like what I see, but I've experienced more bugs in the past few days than I ever have with years working with Reason 5!

2. Midi data not triggering on correct position (downbeat), falls out of time with track.

3. Midi data drops random notes, particularly when sequencing drum patterns (a hi-hat will be missed or a snare won't trigger).