Old 01-29-2013, 01:53 PM   #1
benzmusik
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 4
Default Reaper Wont Open (Mac OS)

Reaper wont open when I click on the application. I think it is because it is trying to open up the last session that I was working on which had Waves Plug-ins used. Im using a Mac computer (Mountain Lion OSX)

How can I open Reaper with a blank session?

or

How can I fix this issue?
benzmusik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 10:31 AM   #2
sonnie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 458
Default

Normally, if Reaper don't find a Plugin you used before, it just deactivates it and starts without promblems.
sonnie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 12:02 PM   #3
TimOBrien
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,181
Default

Try:

http://www.osirisguitar.com/fix-your...recovery-mode/
__________________
iMac i5quad/12gbRAM/1Tb Glyph drive/1Tb samples drive > Motu828mkII ---- Still run my GatewayM520 2.8ghz XP laptop. Video editing, 3D work and audio with zero problems.
TimOBrien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 09:04 PM   #4
benzmusik
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sonnie View Post
Normally, if Reaper don't find a Plugin you used before, it just deactivates it and starts without promblems.
They plug-in is in the same place when I loaded it up in Reaper and it still doesnt open.
benzmusik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 09:05 PM   #5
benzmusik
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TimOBrien View Post
That only works with PC. Im on a Mac.

Plus I cant even open up Reaper
benzmusik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 01:14 AM   #6
osiris
Human being with feelings
 
osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 83
Default

Hold down shift when launching Reaper, that opens Reaper "bare" (not loading latest project). Then you can load the project in recovery mode as described in my blog post (I added some info in a comment). Good luck!
__________________
My guitar blog: http://www.osirisguitar.com
osiris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 11:29 AM   #7
benzmusik
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by osiris View Post
Hold down shift when launching Reaper, that opens Reaper "bare" (not loading latest project). Then you can load the project in recovery mode as described in my blog post (I added some info in a comment). Good luck!
Well that didnt work but what did work was going to USERNAME/LIBRARY/APPLICATION SUPPORT/REAPER

and then RENAMING the Reaper folder and then OPENING the application. This rebooted Reaper and just made another Reaper folder and I deleted the one I renamed.
benzmusik is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
blank, blank session, open, plug-ins, waves

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.