COCKOS
CONFEDERATED FORUMS
Cockos : REAPER : NINJAM : Forums
Forum Home : Register : FAQ : Members List : Search :
Old 04-22-2017, 09:31 AM   #81
Youlean
Human being with feelings
 
Youlean's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Serbia
Posts: 348
Default

I have just fixed compiling errors on MAC.
Youlean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2017, 09:41 AM   #82
Youlean
Human being with feelings
 
Youlean's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Serbia
Posts: 348
Default

I have fixed GetGUIResize()->ResizeControlRelativeToWindowSize(*mMyControl);
Youlean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2017, 03:57 AM   #83
mibes
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 3
Default

yey, compiles for me now on mac. thanks for the work u are doing Youlean!
mibes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2017, 04:13 AM   #84
Youlean
Human being with feelings
 
Youlean's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Serbia
Posts: 348
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mibes View Post
yey, compiles for me now on mac. thanks for the work u are doing Youlean!
No problem..
Youlean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2017, 09:23 PM   #85
Bobflip
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 63
Default

Can confirm that the resizing no longer snaps back to the default position, thanks!

Got a small feature request on the LiveGUIEdit - would it be possible to also show the width and height of the control in the popup that comes up when a control is selected?
Bobflip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 02:48 AM   #86
Youlean
Human being with feelings
 
Youlean's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Serbia
Posts: 348
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bobflip View Post
Can confirm that the resizing no longer snaps back to the default position, thanks!

Got a small feature request on the LiveGUIEdit - would it be possible to also show the width and height of the control in the popup that comes up when a control is selected?
Sure, but I won't be able to do this until I make right click menu (like old one) and that will take some time...
Youlean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 12:48 AM   #87
Soundbytes
Human being with feelings
 
Soundbytes's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 54
Default struct of vectors vs vector of structs

Hi Youlean,
Diving further into the code I found that you chose to use structs of vectors for the layoutContainer and the viewContainer.
I find this design a bit unfortunate since in practice you will almost never iterate over single vector elements. I think a better choice would be to use a vector of structs (layoutItems / viewItems) instead.
This has some advantages:
- smaller number of pointers to dereferences.
- much bigger chance to have data that is used together in the same cache line (64 byte on current CPUs). This is potentially a great performace booster.
- Code is (IMO) easier to understand and to maintain. (check IPlugGUIResize::AttachGUIResize)

I have refactored the files IPlugGUIResize.h and IPlugGUIResize.cpp accordingly. If you like my changes feel free to pull them into your repository.
Andreas
__________________
www.soundbytes.de
Soundbytes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 05:14 AM   #88
Soundbytes
Human being with feelings
 
Soundbytes's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 54
Default vcpkg

Hi Youlean,
Have you considered using vcpkg to include the cairo libraries and further dependencies? This is by far the easiest and most powerful way to do it that I have seen for the windows platform. vcpkg is a package manager created by microsoft. It is designed to give you a user experience similar to the best packet managers on the linux and osx platforms (like apt and homebrew)
Setting it up is a breeze and usage is very straightforward.
Here is a link:
https://github.com/Microsoft/vcpkg
and an introduction video (straight from the nerd zone)
https://channel9.msdn.com/Shows/C9-G...ction-To-Vcpkg
__________________
www.soundbytes.de
Soundbytes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 07:10 AM   #89
Soundbytes
Human being with feelings
 
Soundbytes's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 54
Default bugfix

I have now fixed the bug that prevented rescaling to 100% on doubleclicking the rescale control. I have not yet tested it fully. so there might be side effects that I am not aware of.
__________________
www.soundbytes.de
Soundbytes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 10:02 AM   #90
Bobflip
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 63
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Youlean View Post
Sure, but I won't be able to do this until I make right click menu (like old one) and that will take some time...
No worries, cheers! Actually, a popup to show the window size would be handy too.
Bobflip is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.