Old 06-18-2017, 09:41 AM   #1
Alsion
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 212
Default Shortcut to select specific input

Hi there,
is there any way to select a specific input of my given interface for recording?

I have an interface with 16 inputs and like to select the input for recording via a simple keystroke or a button on a custom toolbar.

So far I didn't see anything that would fit in the Action List. Or did I miss something?
Alsion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 08:00 PM   #2
Outboarder
Human being with feelings
 
Outboarder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 834
Default

Hi

Use these

Attached Files
File Type: rar EXT - Set Input Channel (pack).rar (12.0 KB, 149 views)
__________________
Outboarder Scripts
Outboarder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 06:20 AM   #3
Alsion
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 212
Default

Awesome, thanks! That is exactly what I was looking for!
Alsion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 06:59 AM   #4
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 9,874
Default

@Outboarder
Hi !
Is that your scripts ?

Do you have a GitHub repo ?

I don't see what is the original source of these scripts (not on GitHub or on Stash) :/
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 07:42 AM   #5
Outboarder
Human being with feelings
 
Outboarder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 834
Default

Hi XRaym

Actually these are my scripts with EXT prefix.
I have near 200 tiny scripts , Have to gather them all and put them in the GitHub , first I have to figure how to make them compatible with Reapack , I'll contact you for instruction if I couldn't find out.

Thanks a lot
__________________
Outboarder Scripts
Outboarder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 12:05 PM   #6
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 9,874
Default

@Outboarder
200 ! Oh yes, please, it will be nice !
Dont hesitate to contact me or cfillion for that,
You can also check reapack-index wiki
http://github.com/cfillion/reapack-i...-Documentation

Side question : what EXT means ?
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 01:29 PM   #7
Outboarder
Human being with feelings
 
Outboarder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 834
Default

Great
EXT comes from external but I will change it to OTB for Github.
I learned a lot from you , I started scripting after I watched your Reascript tutorial ,very useful.

currently I'm moving to new home, the moving process takes time(10 days), after that I'll create the repository.

best regards
__________________
Outboarder Scripts
Outboarder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 04:38 PM   #8
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 9,874
Default

@Outboarder
Thanks, glad it has been useful to you ! Cant wait to see what you did hehe
Good luck with moving all your stuffs ! Cheers !
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 05:00 PM   #9
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 4,937
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Outboarder View Post
I have near 200 tiny scripts , Have to gather them all and put them in the GitHub , first I have to figure how to make them compatible with Reapack
reapack-index can help you reduce the amount nearly-identical tiny files. For example in your .rar above where you have 16 mono input scripts: these can be reduced to only one actual file in git.

This is done by setting the metadata to tell ReaPack to make multiples copies of the file when it's being installed:
Code:
-----------------------------------------------------------
-------------    Set Input Channel (Mono)     -------------
-----------------------------------------------------------
-------  Outboarder        @2017       Reaper 5.50  -------
-----------------------------------------------------------
-- @version 1.0
-- @description Set Input Channel (Mono)
-- @author Outboarder
-- @metapackage
-- @provides
--   [main] . > EXT - Set Input Channel (Mono)(1).lua
--   [main] . > EXT - Set Input Channel (Mono)(2).lua
--   [main] . > EXT - Set Input Channel (Mono)(3).lua
--   [main] . > EXT - Set Input Channel (Mono)(4).lua
--   [main] . > EXT - Set Input Channel (Mono)(5).lua
--   ...and so on to 16...

-- extract input number from action filename
local filename = ({reaper.get_action_context()})[2]
Input_Mono = tonumber(filename:match("%((%d+)%).lua$"))

-- script code
Count_Tracks = reaper.CountSelectedTracks(0)
for i = 0 ,Count_Tracks-1 do
  
    Media_Track = reaper.GetSelectedTrack(0,i) 
    if Media_Track ~= nil then
    
    reaper.SetMediaTrackInfo_Value( Media_Track, 'I_RECINPUT' , Input_Mono-1 )    
  end
end
reapack-index/wiki/Examples#multiple-slots

Last edited by cfillion; 06-19-2017 at 05:11 PM.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 06:10 PM   #10
Outboarder
Human being with feelings
 
Outboarder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 834
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
reapack-index can help you reduce the amount nearly-identical tiny files. For example in your .rar above where you have 16 mono input scripts: these can be reduced to only one actual file in git.
Clever solution.
Thanks cfillion for awesome info. I'll follow the wiki link.
__________________
Outboarder Scripts
Outboarder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2022, 01:02 AM   #11
odod
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 13
Default

is there any script to change audio input to midi? because everytime i dragged a midi file, the track always an audio track

thanks in advance
odod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2022, 05:17 AM   #12
SonicAxiom
Human being with feelings
 
SonicAxiom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by odod View Post
is there any script to change audio input to midi? because everytime i dragged a midi file, the track always an audio track

thanks in advance
save this code as a LUA file and import the script into Reaper:

Code:
-- Set the selected track(s) to MIDI input

local midi_channel = 0

-- Get the number of selected tracks
local num_tracks = reaper.CountSelectedTracks()

-- If we don't have any selected tracks, abort the script
if num_tracks == 0 then
    return
end

-- Keeps Reaper's undo history tidy
reaper.Undo_BeginBlock()

-- The selected tracks are numbered from 0
for i = 0, num_tracks - 1 do
    
    -- Get the track's info
    local track = reaper.GetSelectedTrack(0, i)
    
    --[[
        
    reaper.SetMediaTrackInfo_Value( tr, parmname, newvalue )
    
    I_RECINPUT : int * : record input. 
        
        <0      = no input, 
        0..n    = mono hardware input, 
        512+n = rearoute input, 
        1024 set for stereo input pair. 
        4096 set for MIDI input, 
            if set  then low 5 bits represent channel (0=all, 1-16=only chan), 
                    then next 5 bits represent physical input (63=all, 62=VKB)
    ]]--
    
    
    reaper.SetMediaTrackInfo_Value(track, "I_RECINPUT", 4096 | 0 | (20 << 5))
    
end

reaper.Undo_EndBlock("Set selected track(s) to input Vmidi1", 1)
You'll have to replace the "20" in "reaper.SetMediaTrackInfo_Value(track, "I_RECINPUT", 4096 | 0 | (20 << 5))" by the ID of your MIDI device and change "Vmidi1" in the last line to the name of your device.

.
__________________
Check out AVConvert (free, super-fast media file manipulation via the right-click context-menu in Windows Explorer) and my free VST plugins.
My Reaper tutorials and studio related videos on youtube.
SonicAxiom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2022, 11:21 AM   #13
Philbo King
Human being with feelings
 
Philbo King's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 3,201
Default

Another option - create a 'default project' template with the input routing (and lots of other stuff) already set up. Saves tons of time. (Assuming time has mass )
__________________
Tangent Studio - Philbo King
www.soundclick.com/philboking - Audio streams
Philbo King is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.