Old 01-19-2015, 12:11 PM   #1
Dannii
Human being with feelings

Location: Adelaide, South Australia (originally from Geelong)
Default Endure to the End (The Love of Many)

Here's my latest release and the first song completed since the recent bushfire saga we had here. Fortunately, my studio survived and I was able to finish mixing this song. The tracking was completed just before the bushfires came through.

This one is around ten minutes long. It has three verse/chorus sections, a prog rock'ish middle bridge, another verse/chorus and a melodic, retro piano/synth outro.

The vocals are the first recordings I have done using my brand new AD Acoustics custom PZM mic (my own design I have been tweaking for a few months). I finished building the first completed prototype mic literally as the vocalist arrived. I was soldering the last components on the PC board as she and her hubby watched!!

I'll elaborate more on the instrumentation and recording process as this thread progresses.

As the title of this topic suggests, the song is called 'Endure to the End (The Love of Many)' and is the first song in the download list at the following link:

Download 'Endure to the End (The Love of Many)' HERE

Let me know what you think...
Old 01-20-2015, 03:07 AM   #2
Dannii

Small bump.
Old 01-20-2015, 12:04 PM   #3
beginwhereur

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReaDave View Post
The vocals are the first recordings I have done using my brand new AD Acoustics custom PZM mic (my own design I have been tweaking for a few months). I finished building the first completed prototype mic literally as the vocalist arrived. I was soldering the last components on the PC board as she and her hubby watched!!