Go Back   Cockos Confederated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Compatibility

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-19-2017, 06:30 PM   #1
plush2
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Saskatoon, Canada
Posts: 1,729
Default Having trouble with the latest BlueRippleSound plugin

I am specifically having a problem getting the new "Flare" visualizer plugin in the O3A Core VST bundle to be recognized in Reaper x64 using the latest 5.XX release on Windows 10.

All other plugins in the bundle show up and operate just fine. I have Adobe Audition showing the "Flare" plugin just fine on the same system so it is hopefully not a missing library or dependency.
__________________
mymusic - http://music.darylpierce.com
mywork - http://production.darylpierce.com
plush2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 09:11 PM   #2
ReaDave
Human being with feelings
 
ReaDave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Adelaide, South Australia (originally from Geelong)
Posts: 4,550
Default

Hmmm.... Just had a look on my system and I'm having the same issue. I have two paid Blue Ripple packages and the Core package and, as you say, everything except the Flare plugin shows up and runs fine.

I have both the TOA and O3A packages.

Perhaps send Richard a support email and ask him. He's very responsive and helpful.
ReaDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 09:24 PM   #3
plush2
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Saskatoon, Canada
Posts: 1,729
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReaDave View Post
Hmmm.... Just had a look on my system and I'm having the same issue. I have two paid Blue Ripple packages and the Core package and, as you say, everything except the Flare plugin shows up and runs fine.

I have both the TOA and O3A packages.

Perhaps send Richard a support email and ask him. He's very responsive and helpful.
Yes, I use the Core package and own the harpex upsampler. Richard is great and I will tell him next. I thought because it was working on one software package on my system and not the other I would start by talking to the (also great ) devs here.

Do you have any other VST capable software on your system (knowing a little of your setup...I would imagine you do)? Is it working elsewhere?
__________________
mymusic - http://music.darylpierce.com
mywork - http://production.darylpierce.com
plush2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2017, 10:21 AM   #4
plush2
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Saskatoon, Canada
Posts: 1,729
Default

ReaDave, I discovered my problem to be that I had another copy of O3ACore64.dll (v. 2.0.1.1) located in a secondary vstplugin location. The latest versions are installed to “C:\Program Files\Steinberg\Vstplugins\Surround\” and these older ones were found installed to “C:\Program Files\Vstplugins\Surround\”. Can you check and see if something similar is your problem as well?

I have shared all this with Richard at BlueRippleSound and will pass on whatever useful information we can come up with here.
__________________
mymusic - http://music.darylpierce.com
mywork - http://production.darylpierce.com
plush2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.