Old 08-29-2015, 03:08 PM   #1
cereboso
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Denton, TX
Posts: 201
Default [5.01/x64] Slate VST3 problem with manual entry

Windows 8.1 x64
New to 5.01. Not present in 5.0.

Description - Can't use number pad on right of keyboard to type in values in any VST3 Slate plugin. Top number keypad does work.

Steps to Recreate -
Using 5.01, insert any Slate Digital VST3 plugin (VMR or VBC) onto a track.
Click on a knob to be able to manually type a value. (such as the Threshhold knob in the VBC FG-Red)
Enter a value with the number keypad on the right of keyboard.
It doesn't register anything. (The Enter key by the number pad does work, though, to close the manual entry area.)
Enter a number with the number keys above the letters and it will work.

I'm using a standard Microsoft USB wired keyboard. Everything works properly and as expected with 5.0.
This only happens with Slate VST3's in 5.01. It does not happen with Slate VST2's in 5.01.
It also does not happen with any other VST3 on my system (Fabfilter or Melda).
I tested this by installing fresh portable installs of 5.0 and 5.01 and it is reproducible.
I've attached a simple RPP that has the same plugin in VST3 and VST2 to test.
Let me know if you need any more info. Thanks.
Attached Files
File Type: rpp Slate_VST3_501.RPP (11.5 KB, 51 views)
cereboso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2015, 07:45 PM   #2
cereboso
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Denton, TX
Posts: 201
Default

Is there anyone who can confirm this does or does not happen to them?
cereboso is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.