Old 09-20-2015, 09:58 AM   #1
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC USA
Posts: 4,312
Default Snapshot problem

Can anyone tell me why my attached project won't let me enable/disable the FX on tracks 28 thru 31? I have selected all drum tracks and saved the snapshot both WITH FX disabled and another snapshot with it enabled but it is unable to disable the FX on 28 turn 31 when I run that snapshot. Thanks ! I'm on Reaper 4.7pre4/x64 and SWS build 2.04 Build #1

Last edited by Coachz; 02-21-2017 at 10:10 AM.
Coachz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2015, 11:42 AM   #2
Paul99
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 509
Default

Sorry to confirm: I cannot do either with your project for those tracks. Other tracks in the project however do work. Also when I do my own project with snapshots and FX toggle on/off, it does work. I thought maybe the map structure could be faulty, but that didn't work in your project either. But it did work as well in a new project of my own.
I tried making snapshots with mute/unmute tracks in your project for those tracks, but that works.
So bottom line: something in your projectfile prevents SWS from making snapshots with FX toggles on/off. Definitely something for a pro here at the forum!
Paul99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2015, 12:28 PM   #3
karbomusic
Human being with feelings
 
karbomusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 17,071
Default

Something to do with the sends/receives. If I remove the receive it works (of course you need to make new snapshot to test). Also if you use your default example with FX window open for track 28 - OH (as an example) you can see that it actually does change to [BYPASSED] for a very brief moment, then flips back to enabled.

I don't think it is a problem with the project file, maybe a bug.
__________________
Music has great power when people get to experience it without technology screwing things up.
karbomusic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2015, 12:38 PM   #4
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC USA
Posts: 4,312
Default

Thanks for testing it gents. It does seem to be a snapshot bug. :-( I upgraded to 5.01 and it still is borked.

Last edited by Coachz; 09-20-2015 at 12:46 PM.
Coachz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2015, 01:02 PM   #5
karbomusic
Human being with feelings
 
karbomusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 17,071
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coachz View Post
Thanks for testing it gents. It does seem to be a snapshot bug. :-( I upgraded to 5.01 and it still is borked.
Be sure to let them know in the SWS sticky thread . I assume you are using SWS 2.8.1.0? That still repro's here, just making sure you have the latest.
__________________
Music has great power when people get to experience it without technology screwing things up.
karbomusic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2015, 01:49 PM   #6
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC USA
Posts: 4,312
Default

will do, thanks again, yeah it's the latest sws-v2.8.1.0-x64-install.exe
Coachz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 03:35 AM   #7
Jeffos
Mortal
 
Jeffos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: France
Posts: 1,969
Default

Fixed for the next build!
Jeffos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 04:00 AM   #8
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC USA
Posts: 4,312
Default

Awesome. Thanks so much!!!
Coachz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2015, 01:29 PM   #9
Mercado_Negro
Moderator
 
Mercado_Negro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Caracas, Venezuela
Posts: 8,027
Default

I'm glad this will be fixed for next build. Just hit this wall on a project I'm mixing. Thanks, Jeff!
__________________
Pressure is what turns coal into diamonds - Michael a.k.a. Runaway
Mercado_Negro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2016, 09:07 PM   #10
amoretam
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 473
Default

I wonder if the sends envelopes behavior is going to be fixed someday....
That is the only bug left for Snapshots correct?

For me it is bothersome
amoretam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2016, 09:17 PM   #11
ReaperMadness
Human being with feelings
 
ReaperMadness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Great Lakes, N. A.
Posts: 1,437
Default

The last I checked, all automation envelopes get wiped out by snapshot.
ReaperMadness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2016, 05:25 AM   #12
amoretam
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 473
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReaperMadness View Post
The last I checked, all automation envelopes get wiped out by snapshot.
Exactly
amoretam is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.