Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Feature Requests

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-13-2016, 04:17 PM   #1
Brado231
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Oz
Posts: 194
Default Please fix alignment of tracks when toggling docker on/off (DONE)

As shown in the licecap below, whenever I toggle the docker off, the tracks in the TCP don't align properly at the top. It has this behaviour if no tracks were selected in the mixer OR if any track other than the first track was selected prior to hiding the docker. If the first track is selected, the tracks align properly with the top.

If there is space on the screen for all of the tracks in the project, the first track should be aligned correctly at the top. For larger projects where you have more tracks than can be shown in the screen, the currently selected track should be middle aligned vertically IMO when the docker is hidden.


Last edited by Brado231; 02-13-2016 at 07:29 PM.
Brado231 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2016, 04:21 PM   #2
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2,686
Default

Well, it's rather a bug.
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2016, 07:28 PM   #3
Brado231
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Oz
Posts: 194
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker View Post
Well, it's rather a bug.
I was going to put it under the Reaper Bug Reports section until I read this....

*What is a REAPER bug anyway?

+ Native Reaper functions misbehaving (used to work on previous version, unexpected change in behavior of that function, obvious regression)
+ Reaper crashes (without involvement of 3rd party software, crashing module is a part of Reaper.)


It doesn't really fall under either of those two categories exactly so I put it here...
Brado231 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2016, 03:18 AM   #4
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,273
Default

Also, it would be great if toggling dockers didn't force the arrange page to scroll to the top every time too
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2016, 02:10 AM   #5
Brado231
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Oz
Posts: 194
Default

I noticed it does the same thing when changing window screensets too, not just when hiding the docker.
Brado231 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2016, 01:27 PM   #6
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Dstruct's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Dresden, Germany
Posts: 11,995
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker View Post
It's still not fixed. Try to do a vertical zoom.
What do you see exactly? Here I'm just seeing a slight flickering (space between toolbar and the first track) on docker hide/unhide. But nothing unaligned.
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2016, 01:31 PM   #7
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2,686
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dstruct View Post
What do you see exactly? Here I'm just seeing a slight flickering (space between toolbar and the first track) on docker hide/unhide. But nothing unaligned.
Sorry, it was my fault. I've changed vertical zoom to 'Top visible track' and now it works as expected.
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.