Old 09-06-2016, 11:56 AM   #1
vectorwarrior
Human being with feelings
 
vectorwarrior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 116
Default Melda Resizing Bug in 5.24

Posted in the 5.24 forum but wanted to create a thread in case that gets missed
http://forum.cockos.com/showpost.php...1&postcount=36

I'm getting issues with VST3 resizing with Melda plugins in 5.24.

Now many of the Melda plugins are being resized to very small. I resize them to large, close and reopen them and they are back to being very small again. Hugely slowing my workflow down as I have to resize every Melda plugin I open

Also, much less annoying, when resizing the plugins go totally white, which is pretty jarring.
vectorwarrior is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2016, 12:27 PM   #2
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 10,160
Default

Hi,

What OS? also are you using the latest Melda plugins? which plugins are you seeing this with?
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2016, 12:33 PM   #3
vectorwarrior
Human being with feelings
 
vectorwarrior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 116
Default

I replied on the other thread too... Win10 64bit, currently melda (10.03).

I'm finding all melda effects do this if I close and reopen them.

Here's an image of what I'm seeing:
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Melda.jpg (45.8 KB, 35 views)
vectorwarrior is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2016, 01:21 PM   #4
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 10,160
Default

Try 5.25pre1, it should fix (at least it does here!)
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2016, 01:38 PM   #5
vectorwarrior
Human being with feelings
 
vectorwarrior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 116
Default

Fixed! Thank you!!!
vectorwarrior is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2016, 02:11 PM   #6
lowellben
Human being with feelings
 
lowellben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Not Lowell
Posts: 2,573
Default

I have the same problem with Melda, is it fixed in the 5.25 build?
Also, related? FYI All plugs Cockos and 3rd party still have this problem. The bypass box is cut off. Very tricky to select it from now on. Why has this happened in the build? in FX window and floating. Both. Thanks Justin.

Attached Images
File Type: png every plug.png (29.0 KB, 157 views)
__________________
47.8% of statistics are made up.
lowellben is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2016, 02:27 PM   #7
vectorwarrior
Human being with feelings
 
vectorwarrior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 116
Default

Some more info on that white screen resizing with Melda. If you move the mouse to the edge and make the cursor to the edge where it is shaped like this, it will white screen when resizing. It seems like there is two types of resizing...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Melda.jpg (2.0 KB, 27 views)
vectorwarrior is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.