Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-19-2016, 08:44 PM   #1
vectorwarrior
Human being with feelings
 
vectorwarrior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 112
Default Large amount of 'Change FX Preset' actions triggered (FIXED)

(Originally posted here: http://forum.cockos.com/showpost.php...7&postcount=11 Justin told me to post this here)

I noticed I'm getting a LOT of weird FX preset actions show up in my undo history. To the point where actually undoing my last 'real' action can take about 10 undo's before it actually gets to the action I wanted to undo. It's unclear what these FX actions are doing, I can't see or hear any different in the FX, so it seems pretty benign but incredibly annoying.

The actions I'm getting are: 'Change FX preset' from various tracks. I'm mostly using Melda VST3 effects and haven't reproduced it on other plugins... so it could be a Melda problem, but I only recall noticing it since 5.24 or the 5.25 prereleases. It may be another thing associated with the Melda VST3 initialization fixes that went into 5.24 That said, Justin's been able to repro this all the way back to 5.20!

Repro steps:

-create empty session with one track
-open undo history window
-drop Melda MDynamicEQ VST3 64bit
-move around the session, play on transport, etc (I'm currently unsure of the exact repro)
-you should see a bunch of 'Change FX preset: Track 1: MDynamicEQ' entries even though you haven't touched the FX

GIF of the above:



Reaper 5.25, Melda 10.03 (latest) VST3 64bit, Win10 64 bit
vectorwarrior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2016, 11:10 AM   #2
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 10,123
Default

I think I have a fix coming for this in 5.26pre1.
Justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2016, 12:48 PM   #3
vectorwarrior
Human being with feelings
 
vectorwarrior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 112
Default

Awesome, you're the best, thank you so much!
vectorwarrior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2016, 12:55 PM   #4
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 3,933
Default

I was having "undo leaks" from the undo block with the change FX presets, but from Lua API.
is it related? -> http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=179533
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER | VIP Donations
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2016, 01:03 PM   #5
vectorwarrior
Human being with feelings
 
vectorwarrior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 112
Default

It's certainly the same action.
vectorwarrior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2016, 07:39 PM   #6
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 10,123
Default

Take a look at 5.26pre1 in the pre-release forum!
Justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2016, 01:19 PM   #7
vectorwarrior
Human being with feelings
 
vectorwarrior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 112
Default

Looks fixed to me. Haven't seen any recurrence of this so far, I'll update here if I do.

Thanks as always!
vectorwarrior is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.