Old 09-29-2016, 11:10 AM   #1
vectorwarrior
Human being with feelings
 
vectorwarrior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 114
Default VST3 Melda resize issue (FIXED)

Posted in the 5.26pre5 thread. The last Melda VST3 issue I'm seeing is that resizing any VST3 Melda plugin causes the window to white out while resizing. It's pretty glitchy and nasty. This is VST3 only, latest Melda plugs. I'm on Win10. Here's what I'm seeing:



Having a tough time reading this? Kinda distracting isn't it

Thanks!
vectorwarrior is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2016, 03:58 AM   #2
ELP
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 943
Default

This is introduced with these 5.24 VST3 drawing fixes(fix something to bug something ) for spec XYZ plugins.

v5.23 |float|resize|VST3| do not has this..

LICE:
VST3|Float|Resize|

1.top :Example v5.23
2.middle: Example v5.26pre5
3.bottom : Example v5.25
(v5.25 flicker much more as the flicker with 5.26pre5)

5.23


5.26pre5


5.25


really badly for the eyes.
of course confirm..

It is happen with VST3 ; and the behavior VST3 vs VST2 is completely different
EXAMPLE Lice
REAPER setting: Auto resize UP/Down disable
VST2 & VST3 Version in one chain.
First the VST2 version; second the behavior of VST3

VST2 scrollbars---VST3 automatically resize to weird size no matter if Auto resize is disable or not.

BTW. All this stuff is not only Melda, every VST3 plugin which can do/have own plug resizing
behaves the same.. since 5.24

whether VST3 now exist since years, for me VST3 is more the bug Version and the reality advantage over VST2 is... if you really find & see one practical one
than one advandage = three bugs
__________________
I hope you can understand me? Without german beer my written english is always very bad, with beer it becomes unbearable!.
Less is more! To much limited the own creativity.

Last edited by ELP; 09-30-2016 at 04:18 AM.
ELP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2016, 11:20 AM   #3
vectorwarrior
Human being with feelings
 
vectorwarrior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 114
Default

Fix confirmed in v5.26pre6. Yay!
vectorwarrior is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.