Go Back   Cockos Confederated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-12-2016, 05:51 PM   #1
casrya
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 73
Default Another soft takeover bug (separate/dedicated process) (FIXED)

I have discovered a bug with soft takeover in 5.29pre2. I have not used this much previously so do not know if this is new or a regression.

Does not work properly (control gets stuck and very unresponsive) when target vst is run in a separate or dedicated process (bridged or unbridged UI does not make any difference).

I tested this with a number of different plugins and they all showed the same behaviour (SlickEQ GE, Xils 3 LE, and Valve Filter VF-1 for what it’s worth) but all three worked perfectly when run in default process mode.

NOTE: Xils 3 LE was the only one I really want to run in in dedicated processes for multiple instances, the other two were for confirmation only.

Hopefully this is something that is not too difficult to fix although being cross process perhaps this is not the case!

Thanks,

casrya
casrya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2016, 08:52 PM   #2
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 9,860
Default

Thanks, fixing!
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2016, 02:46 PM   #3
casrya
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 73
Default

Confirming fixed in 5.29pre3 .. thanks!
casrya is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.