Old 09-07-2009, 06:00 AM   #1
Dexter_prog
Human being with feelings
 
Dexter_prog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 54
Default Superior drummer 2: The Metal Foundry drum maps here

Hey. I made some drum maps for Reaper. The first one has the names of the drumkit pieces between brackets and the second one has different symbols for the snare drum, hihat, etc. Check them out.

Also, please read the notes for references

http://www.4shared.com/file/13085243...drum_maps.html


(2 links in case the 4shared one expires)
Attached Files
File Type: txt notes for TMF.txt (449 Bytes, 573 views)
File Type: txt Superior 2 - The metal foundry.txt (2.8 KB, 1113 views)
File Type: txt Superior 2 - The metal foundry (different symbols).txt (2.8 KB, 573 views)
__________________
Mainboard: Asus M2NPV-VM | CPU: AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+| RAM: 2x2 GB Supertalent DDR2 800mhz | OS: Windows 7 x64 | Interface: Focusrite Saffire Pro 24 | Midi controller: M-audio Axiom 61 | DAW: Reaper
Dexter_prog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2009, 06:01 AM   #2
daal
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: France
Posts: 397
Default

thanks a LOT
__________________
"you need to be comfortable with your tools" - RobRokken
daal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2009, 06:54 AM   #3
carbon
Human being with feelings
 
carbon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Eesti
Posts: 2,150
Default

Thanks!

It would be great if one could differentiate the different instruments with colour or *.png images/symbols.
__________________
KasparTORN
carbon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2009, 10:37 AM   #4
Dexter_prog
Human being with feelings
 
Dexter_prog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 54
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by carbon View Post
Thanks!

It would be great if one could differentiate the different instruments with colour or *.png images/symbols.
You're welcome
Is that possible? I saw that there is a "load color map" option but I don't understand how the color map should be created
__________________
Mainboard: Asus M2NPV-VM | CPU: AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+| RAM: 2x2 GB Supertalent DDR2 800mhz | OS: Windows 7 x64 | Interface: Focusrite Saffire Pro 24 | Midi controller: M-audio Axiom 61 | DAW: Reaper
Dexter_prog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2009, 10:50 AM   #5
carbon
Human being with feelings
 
carbon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Eesti
Posts: 2,150
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dexter_prog View Post
You're welcome
Is that possible? I saw that there is a "load color map" option but I don't understand how the color map should be created
No, not possible, just wishful thinking.
The colour map defines the colour of the notes - by different channels, velocity, pitch...
__________________
KasparTORN

Last edited by carbon; 09-07-2009 at 10:53 AM.
carbon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2009, 11:05 AM   #6
Dexter_prog
Human being with feelings
 
Dexter_prog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 54
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by carbon View Post
No, not possible, just wishful thinking.
The colour map defines the colour of the notes - by different channels, velocity, pitch...
Oh, yeah, just found out about that. I am using colors by "pitch".

It would be really cool to have colors per note and also to have the names of every note like in Cubase (I added the notes to the names of the instrument for transposing purposes)
__________________
Mainboard: Asus M2NPV-VM | CPU: AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+| RAM: 2x2 GB Supertalent DDR2 800mhz | OS: Windows 7 x64 | Interface: Focusrite Saffire Pro 24 | Midi controller: M-audio Axiom 61 | DAW: Reaper
Dexter_prog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.