Old 11-02-2011, 10:46 AM   #1
windowman
Mortal
 
windowman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Near the city....Canada
Posts: 176
Default KeyRig 49 Win 7 64 problems

Hi,

I've got the KR49 hooked up, software, new drivers installed, recognized in REAPER. At first I wasn't getting anything. I turned the PC off & on again & it worked for about 5 seconds and quit, leaving the last note sustaining. Did that several times & I uninstalled & re-installed again. Now I have nothing again.

Does anyone have an idea of what I may be overlooking? I'm new to this 64 bit system and I've had relatively minor glitches so far.

Windows 7 Pro 64 SP 1. I also have POD xt hooked up & my interface is a Presonus Firestudio Project.

Thanks,

Wade
__________________
Windowman Productions
windowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 12:29 PM   #2
chrisharbin
Mortal
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 13,726
Default

Seems to me I had allot of problems getting my KR49 to work with x64.

TBH that is why I bought my oxygen61. Certainly not a solution that is desired.

The driver I'm using is Oxygen_1_0_5.exe which I think is kinda old.

I wonder if maybe installing the driver as administrator might help?
chrisharbin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 01:05 PM   #3
ume
Mortal
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 10
Default uninstall the drivers.

Just uninstall the drivers and let windows find the drivers over internet and it will be fixed.
It helped me.
ume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 02:01 PM   #4
windowman
Mortal
 
windowman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Near the city....Canada
Posts: 176
Default

No, still not working. I uninstalled the drivers, let Windows do the install & got the same results. Thanks for the suggestions though. Here's another possible solution I found, but I'm a little leery about installing this. Anyone know if this is safe?

I'm gonna try the M-Audio forum too, although I haven't a lot of faith over there...
__________________
Windowman Productions
windowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 02:09 PM   #5
chrisharbin
Mortal
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 13,726
Default

This may or may not be of use but thought it's worth posting just in case

http://forums.m-audio.com/showthread...9-in-Windows-7
chrisharbin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 02:49 PM   #6
windowman
Mortal
 
windowman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Near the city....Canada
Posts: 176
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisharbin View Post
This may or may not be of use but thought it's worth posting just in case

http://forums.m-audio.com/showthread...9-in-Windows-7
That's not the issue I'm having, but it could help someone else. Weird, I did install the Midi-Ox program & it's behaving the same way with that too. Works for a few notes or CC changes & then dies. On the plus side, that should eliminate the problem being Reaper, Presonus, etc. It would indicate that the problem lies with KeyRig 49.

I've had this controller for a few years & it's always been trouble free on my Vista 32 machine. I posted on the M-Audio forum. I'll keep you posted if I get any answers there.

This makes me miss tape or even stand alone units...
__________________
Windowman Productions
windowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 10:13 PM   #7
windowman
Mortal
 
windowman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Near the city....Canada
Posts: 176
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisharbin View Post
This may or may not be of use but thought it's worth posting just in case

http://forums.m-audio.com/showthread...9-in-Windows-7
That seemed to work for me, at least for now, although my problem wasn't quite the same.

I re-installed, looked in C drive for updates & found some. When I turned the PC back on, I didn't turn on the KR until Windows finished start up. Also tried a different USB hub. Keeping my fingers crossed...that was a wasted day!

BTW, the M-Audio/Avid forums were utterly useless. Quelle surprise!
__________________
Windowman Productions
windowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 10:26 PM   #8
chrisharbin
Mortal
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 13,726
Default

I hope it works, it's terribly frustrating when you know something is supposed to work and for whatever reason it doesn't.
chrisharbin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 11:37 PM   #9
windowman
Mortal
 
windowman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Near the city....Canada
Posts: 176
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisharbin View Post
I hope it works, it's terribly frustrating when you know something is supposed to work and for whatever reason it doesn't.
Thanks Chris, still going after a couple of hours. One small glitch- Sustain pedal was backwards until I turned it on/off. Back to normal now. I started the install on this new system about 2 weeks ago & really took my time while working from my old machine. This is the first, and hopefully last, big hurdle I've come across.

Now back to recording!!!
__________________
Windowman Productions
windowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.