Old 03-04-2012, 05:45 AM   #1
maramduke1
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 9
Default Rendering with Lame not working

Hi. Hoping someone can help with a very similar issue as the above. I have rendered many a file on my Macbook using lame but I went on today after a fair few months away from recording, did a song, and now the lame encoder isn't working. More specifically, Reaper is saying that it isn't installed. It's always been in the reaper.app folder but just to make sure I downloaded the libmp3lame_osx64 and put in in every reaper file I coudl find (!) and still Reaper is saying it isn't there. Now, there's a good chance I'm being a total tool here and missing something obvious but I really am stumped! Any help much appreciated
Cheers,

Marm.
maramduke1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2012, 09:30 AM   #2
mrelwood
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,145
Default

Don't know what the issue could be, but I would try:
~/Library/App support/Reaper/User plugins/
__________________
MacBook Pro 15" i5 mid'10, 8GB, OSX 10.9.latest, latest 32 and 64-bit Reaper(s)
MOTU Traveler mk3 (+2*ADA8000), Focusrite Saffire Pro 24 DSP
Focal Solo6 Be, Focal CMS 40, iPhone 5 iOS7.latest, *Registered Reaperer*

Last edited by mrelwood; 03-09-2012 at 05:03 PM.
mrelwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 11:16 AM   #3
Jakeisjake
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Default

i've the same problem. have you solved it?
Jakeisjake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 02:32 PM   #4
CaptainHook
Human being with feelings
 
CaptainHook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 321
Default

I have the lame file sitting in my /Applications folder and nowhere else. Try that. Works for me.
__________________
=> York Street Recording Studios <=
"Art is the expression of imagination, not the reproduction of reality." - Henry Moore
CaptainHook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2012, 01:55 PM   #5
AnyOtherCity
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Sheffield, UK
Posts: 215
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptainHook View Post
I have the lame file sitting in my /Applications folder and nowhere else. Try that. Works for me.
Same. Seems like it shouldn't go there, but there it goes and it woks.
AnyOtherCity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2012, 02:39 PM   #6
Whale Bone
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 47
Default

I installed lame per the instructions on the audacity site before I was using Reaper and since using Reaper don't believe I've ever had to tell it where to find it.

Looks like it's in /usr/local/bin and a library is in /usr/local/lib/audacity.
Whale Bone is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
lame, mp3, rendering

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.