PDA

View Full Version : One Reaper project suddenly developed major pauses


stodge
06-27-2007, 04:59 AM
Bugger - I really should stop installing stuff onto WinXP. One of my Reaper projects has suddenly developed some major pauses about 5s into the song. No other projects suffer from this, and there's nothing really special about the project.

I installed iTunes the other week, but I can't see why that would cause problems. I checked the task manager but nothing is hogging CPU when it happens. I have Avast anti-virus running, but I stopped that too.

The only strange thing visible in the task manager is that Reaper is only taking abour 23% CPU - the rest is the idler...

Maybe I'll delete my Reaper preferences and try again.

Any ideas?

tspring
06-27-2007, 01:26 PM
Only on one project? Possibly due to a problem plugin that isn't used in the other projects?

T

stodge
06-27-2007, 05:14 PM
Looks like it might be the FreeAmp plugin (guitar FX). I removed them from both tracks and it's fine. Weird. It didn't do that a while ago.