PDA

View Full Version : Song evaluation please ??

mbuzz
08-30-2007, 02:46 PM
this is my first try at midi strings so ??????

1. Arrangement
2. structure
3. sound ( this is in development most everything will be replaced ! )

And just what you think of it , Please be honest !!!

Thanks
Buzz

http://machineband.com/restofmylife.mp3

For other heavier stuff !!!
www.myspace.com/machineband

Jason Brian Merrill
08-30-2007, 03:09 PM
comments carried over from old thread:

great to see something from you mbuzz ill definetly be checking it out later !!!

PS: Jason dont be nice man !!!!!!

hey ill be honest but theres nothing wrong with being nice :)

Magoostus
08-30-2007, 05:32 PM
wow, that voice is AMAZING, i love it
billion dollar singer here.

guitar sounds a bit cheesy though...

mbuzz
08-30-2007, 05:46 PM
Thanks Magoo ???? Stus , he's my co-writer and singer in our band , as I said everything is scratch ( Pod on the gtrs NO WONDER !!)

He wrote this by himself I never got a chance to screw it up LOL

Later
Buzz

stodge
08-30-2007, 06:18 PM
Maybe knock the guitar down slightly during the acoustic guitar part; his vocals seem a touch quiet in comparison. Just wondering why the guitar and vocals are panned the same; centre? No problem with that, just think the song needs more width, especially during the acoustic part.

I get really bad crackling/popping on every snare and bass drum hit. Drums are peaking? They're ok once they start fading out.

Xaake
08-30-2007, 11:56 PM
I really like this, the song in itself and the singing is top noch, would have liked a dryer guitarsound though, and as said before the drums are horrible every basdrumhit crackles/clicks!!!

mbuzz
08-31-2007, 04:02 PM
Ya I did'nt check the mp3 after making it !!?? recording 101 DUMB AZZ

Thanks for the feedback guys !

Later
Buzz

Bebop52
09-08-2007, 08:31 AM