PDA

View Full Version : Crossfade editor - help please!

vordex
10-31-2013, 01:32 PM
Hi, first post here. I've been using REAPER for a couple of months & I love it. But I can't double-click on a crossfade & get the editor to open. When I try, the edit cursor moves to the start of my overlapping item, and that's it! No matter where I point (and yes, I can see the little "crossfade curve" mouse pointer) I can't open the editor. I'm baffled! Any help would be appreciated!

lowerbout
10-31-2013, 02:17 PM
Hi, first post here. I've been using REAPER for a couple of months & I love it. But I can't double-click on a crossfade & get the editor to open. When I try, the edit cursor moves to the start of my overlapping item, and that's it! No matter where I point (and yes, I can see the little "crossfade curve" mouse pointer) I can't open the editor. I'm baffled! Any help would be appreciated!

You can edit it by dragging it around or right-clicking when you see the fade pointer.

vordex
11-01-2013, 12:51 AM
You can edit it by dragging it around or right-clicking when you see the fade pointer.

Thanks. Yes, I can do that. But what I want to do is use the Crossfade editor as documented in the manual. Double-clicking the crossfade curves doesn't open the editor (at least not for me!)...

Update: Out of frustration I just installed Reaper on an ancient laptop and tried it there. Double-clicking a crossfade curve DOES open the editor on that. I'm guessing it's a changed setting on my main PC, though I don't know what... I haven't changed any mouse modifiers yet... :|

jiff 41
11-01-2013, 02:39 AM
Have you checked your fades & crossfades in prefs? :)

planetnine
11-01-2013, 07:24 AM
Have you checked your fades & crossfades in prefs? :)

Check "Media item fade/auto crossfade" and "Media item fade intersection", double-click action on both.

Have you ever fiddled around in Mouse Modifiers at all? It can be quite involved and you can muck stuff up with changes you then forget about ;)