PDA

View Full Version : bass player available

basszilla
10-12-2014, 10:30 AM
Hi all

I'm a bass player from Wales, UK.

I've been using reaper for about three years or so.

Offering up my services to track bass on existing projects for anyone that needs it. I've a wide range of influences from funk to soul to metal and everything in between. Currently my favourite album is by DFA1979.

Recently, I've been playing on a lot of independent hip hop tunes. Search Kev Adventures 'city life' on YouTube if you want a listen. A video we did with underground NYC rapper Kean Greenaway aka kev adventures.

Anyways, holler if you need some low end.

Tim

FadingMusic
10-12-2014, 11:52 AM
Hi basszilla,

I have a few old tracks that need some bass re-recording.
Are you willing to help me do this?

basszilla
10-12-2014, 01:11 PM
Yeah of course dude.

Tell me a bit about the project, where you're from etc.

Would you be able to send me an mp3 of the tracks in question?

FadingMusic
10-12-2014, 02:06 PM
Thank you,

My name is Ferry and I'm from the Netherlands.

I wrote two songs about 7 years ago, in 2009 I got to painfully record them in my home studio.
I say painfully because I am not a bass player, a guitarist and a drummer, yet I somehow managed to do all of that.

These two songs are very special to me and I want to give them a proper closure, but I feel like my recordings lacks proper technique and dynamics.
Here is a link to a raw render of one of these songs that I just uploaded through soundcloud, have a listen.

https://soundcloud.com/fadingmusic/shes-the-one-raw-instrumental

basszilla
10-13-2014, 02:14 AM
Hey Ferry. Had a listen and I like the songs. What don't you like about the bass guitar that's already there? It sounds pretty decent to me! It seems to fit the track?

basszilla
10-13-2014, 02:16 AM
Drop me a pm and I'll give you my email. You can send me an mp3 render without bass guitar then and I'll play on it and send you a wav file.

FadingMusic