PDA

View Full Version : Reaper and Apollo Twin


g_record
08-11-2017, 03:39 AM
So I've been loving reaper with my apollo twin. But one day it looked like the apollo rebooted itself, and then the audio in reaper all of a sudden became distorted. And on top of that reaper would lose track of the apollo, so if I was in the middle of a record it would just stop sometimes and then I'd have to go back into preferences and re-select the apollo. Things I tried: I unplugged it. cleaned the computer. did a malware scan. virus scan. defrag. Then essentially after about a month of not using the apollo it started working fine with reaper again. It's possible it was the reaper update that did it. Windows recognised reaper as new software when I did the official update...so great. everything is working fine.

Well now it's happened again. I uninstalled and reinstalled reaper, and did all the other steps. But nothing is fixing it. I don't want to have to wait for a new reaper update to be able to use my studio.

Anyone have any suggestions here?


I'm on a PC FYI.

Intel core i7cpu
930 @ 2.80 GHz 2.80Ghz
12gb ram
nvidia video card geforce gtx 770

playtimer
08-12-2017, 12:10 PM
Apollo Twin USB here for last 18 months. No issues whatsoever, with every Reaper and UAD software update so far.
Did you check UAD's tips for optimizing Windows?

https://help.uaudio.com/hc/en-us/articles/208139723-Windows-Setup-Required-Settings

https://help.uaudio.com/hc/en-us/articles/207805936-Windows-Optimization-Optional-Settings

Also, be sure to have recommended USB3 or Thunderbolt chipset and latest drivers (don't know if you are using USB or Thunderbolt version)

If it doesn't help you can ask for additional advices on UAD's forum

http://uadforum.com/support-troubleshooting/

Hope this helps!
Play