PDA

View Full Version : Trouble with Trigger 2 and SSD4

origringo
08-28-2017, 06:07 AM
I'm fairly new to Reaper, mainly a Pro Tools user, but I am learning to use the software as I am considering a full time change.

When I install Slate Trigger 2 and SSDSampler, the only versions Reaper sees are the x86 versions. It can't seem to find the x64 versions of the VSTs. I have tripled checked the folders, cleared cache and rescanned, uninstalled and reinstalled, the basics. Is there anyone who could give me some guidance?

Getting the x86 versions is OK I guess, but i'm trying to keep as much 64bit as possible.

Thank you!

EpicSounds
08-28-2017, 11:46 AM
check that the order of your vst folders is 64-bit first. I've heard that can make a difference.
Then clear cache and rescan.

slipstick
08-28-2017, 12:08 PM
If you want it to prefer 64bit then 64bit folder should be LAST in the path as described in Preferences:
"If multiple VSTs are scanned with the same name, only one will be available: either the plug-in found later in the path list, or highest in the directory structure for a given path"

Steve

origringo
08-28-2017, 01:59 PM
If you want it to prefer 64bit then 64bit folder should be LAST in the path as described in Preferences:
"If multiple VSTs are scanned with the same name, only one will be available: either the plug-in found later in the path list, or highest in the directory structure for a given path"

Steve

Hm, weird. I did see that when I was troubleshooting and the x86 folder was listed first. I'm just going to remove it altogether for now and rescan. Will report back. Thanks for the replies.

origringo
08-29-2017, 06:53 AM

Steve

So how I solved the problem was:

Remove the 32bit folder completely, clear cache and rescan. It still did not show up.