PDA

View Full Version : In the Heat Of The Night(Pop rock soul-ish)

Sheppola
04-15-2011, 03:58 AM
There's been some nice weather over here that past couple of weeks and this started on a warm night :)

First version is a short length one,

http://www.box.net/shared/17oxdj7ays

This version is an extended self-indulgent version with a long guitar outro for those who like a bit of guitar soloing :)

http://www.box.net/shared/gsbsievu7j

Fast download/streams at 128K.

Ralphm773
04-15-2011, 04:12 AM
Really cool, love the flow of it!

sarah allison tina
04-15-2011, 07:02 AM
being a guitarist i went for the long version .. was that you or ernie isley playing the solos haha! i realy like that lead sound
i hope you dont think ive got a cheek but i felt the drums should have played somthing a bit funkier or rockier.. the beat was a bit too sparse for the song & even if youd just upped the tempo for the long guitar solos that would have been great!

tina

sammydix
04-15-2011, 05:55 PM
Have i just not heard you in a while or are you sounding even better? Something's different in a good way to my ears. Especially like your voice in this tune.

Sambo Rouge
04-16-2011, 01:24 AM
Doug,

Nice song. Really loved the long version -- great guitar work.

I agree with Sammy, the voice gets better.

All you need to round it out is a female backing group from Detroit :D

Ralphm773
04-16-2011, 04:01 AM
Kinda Bryan Ferry esque too, I would even play on that more if you know what I mean.

Sheppola
04-16-2011, 04:56 AM
Thanks for the comments.I would love to have access to a female backing group ;-)

As for the voice I've been practising a lot of very low volume singing and breath control at the mic.Not easy as I have a naturally loud voice with some harsh frequencies in it that usually have to be tamed.