PDA

View Full Version : warning message before deleting files


bogo
01-08-2012, 04:25 PM
It would be good to get a warning message when pathsync will delete files. I wasn't in my usual setup and when I pressed syncronise it cleared like 60GB of hard work files. Fortunately I've managed to recover most of them.

tls11823
01-16-2012, 01:29 PM
It does tell you which files it's going to delete. I'm not sure I understand the request.

bogo
01-16-2012, 03:16 PM
It does tell you which files it's going to delete. I'm not sure I understand the request.

Yes but I always use it in bi-derectional mode so it doesn't erase any files. I don't know how but last time I was in remote->local mode and I pressed "syncronize" without looking, because I'm use to it the other way. Since there was nothing in the remote folder it took half a second to sync and everything was gone. :-(

I would have appreciate a WARNING: files are going to be erased.