Cockos Incorporated Forums

Cockos Incorporated Forums (https://forum.cockos.com/index.php)
-   REAPER Compatibility (https://forum.cockos.com/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   ICon QCon Pro and QCon Ex settings (https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=197797)

Aidan_S 10-28-2017 04:01 PM

ICon QCon Pro and QCon Ex settings
 
Hi everyone.

I apologise if I'm teaching Granny to suck eggs, but I am posting this in case anyone else is using an ICon QCon Pro and QCon Ex and is looking for settings that work with Reaper.

Works with:
OS: Windows 10
Reaper: 5.61
QCon firmware: 1.14

Hardware:
The QCon Pro and QCon Ex units should both be set to 'Reaper' mode.

Reaper:
Under 'preferences', the QCon Pro should be set to 'Mackie Control Universal' with both MIDI input and MIDI output set to iCON QCON Pro V1.14
Under 'preferences' the QCon Ex should be set to 'Mackie Control Universal' with both MIDI input and MIDI output set to iCON QCON EX1. You need to set 'surface offset (tracks) to either 8 or -8 depending on whether you have your QCon extender 'before' or 'after' your QCon Pro.

This will give you:

Shuttle controls
Cursor controls including zoom and scrub
Fader control DAW-->QCon and QCON-->DAW
By-fader metering LEDs
Track labelling in the meter strip of both QConPro and QConEx
Track control by bank (8 channels) and channel.
Rec, Solo, Mute and Select buttons by each channel working (but Solo doesn't light when active)

There are probably other things working but I learned my trade on an Allen and Heath Syncon B and what you've never had, you don't miss.

Hope that helps someone,

--Aidan

satchmo 04-04-2018 03:03 AM

Thanks Aiden,
You're a life (sanity?) saver. Having just picked up a used Pro Ex to add to my existing Qcon Pro I was struggling to get it working under my 64bit Reaper installation.
Thank you for posting up your config info :)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:48 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.