Cockos Incorporated Forums

Cockos Incorporated Forums (https://forum.cockos.com/index.php)
-   PathSync Discussion (https://forum.cockos.com/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   warning message before deleting files (https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=94650)

bogo 01-08-2012 04:25 PM

warning message before deleting files
 
It would be good to get a warning message when pathsync will delete files. I wasn't in my usual setup and when I pressed syncronise it cleared like 60GB of hard work files. Fortunately I've managed to recover most of them.

tls11823 01-16-2012 01:29 PM

It does tell you which files it's going to delete. I'm not sure I understand the request.

bogo 01-16-2012 03:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tls11823 (Post 886061)
It does tell you which files it's going to delete. I'm not sure I understand the request.

Yes but I always use it in bi-derectional mode so it doesn't erase any files. I don't know how but last time I was in remote->local mode and I pressed "syncronize" without looking, because I'm use to it the other way. Since there was nothing in the remote folder it took half a second to sync and everything was gone. :-(

I would have appreciate a WARNING: files are going to be erased.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:24 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.