View Single Post
Old 01-12-2006, 12:47 PM   #5
c2R
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Hertford, England
Posts: 23
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c2R
I've got my PathSynch to always backup local-->remote, no matter what exists on the remote side

If I create a directory called "\Autumn Photos" and fill it with files, this synchs across fine.

If I then rename the local directory to "\Autumn Photos 2005", and run pathsync, it compares, and deletes the files in "\Autum Photos" on the remote drive, as expected, and re-creates them in a new "\Autumn Photos 2005" directory.

However, it leaves the empty "\Autumn Photos" directory behind on the remote drive....

....when you get a minute would it be possible to add an option that removes directories that have been deleted from the original structure?
Sorry to quote myself... But does anyone have any thoughts - even to tell me I'm doing something wrong (o;

Chris
c2R is offline   Reply With Quote