View Single Post
Old 03-08-2018, 06:24 AM   #87
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,464
Default

Real-life scenario:
Let's say I have V01 and press "Save" and create a V02 (which at the beginning is identical to V01). I do several edits on V02 and then I activate V01 to remember how V01 was. I then activate V02 and see what!? All my edits have gone, because I forgot to save it! :S

Therefore, I strongly believe that when another version, from the currently-activated-one, is activated then the currently-activated-one should be automatically saved (my preferred scenario) OR at least, the user should be prompted to save it.

In Pro-Tools, playlists are automatically saved. When you return to any playlist you find it exactly the way you had left it at.
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote